We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-So for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #114 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“So-So for the price”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The room was clean, not too bad, but a little on the small side. My problem is not with the room, but the fact that I was not aware that there was a fee to park. My boyfriend and I drove seperately since we were coming from 2 different directions, so we ended up paying $20 plus tax PER parking pass! So that total ended up being $44.80...half the cost of the room just to park our cars! What makes this worse is that it was totaled into the cost of the stay, but now the hotel is holding that $44.80 on my charge card. Not a good system, and should have on their website before making a reservation that there is a fee to park!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one_singing_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, 14 January 2011
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any incovenience that our Parking policy my have caused. I am confident that our parking policy and fees are properly displayed on our websites however, I have instructed our marketing department to review other 3rd party sites that my have omited that information and to contact those site managers to update the policy if necessary. Our parking fees are compatible or below other's charges in the city. Please contact me directly as you plan any future visits to the Nation's capital and allow me to remedy any worng impression that you might have of us.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    628
    515
    212
    141
See reviews for
548
330
211
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Clean, comfortable, convenient location. If this was badged as a luxury hotel you could pick some minor holes but I paid 79 dollars plus tax for a king room and it represented excellent value compared to what else seems to be available in DC.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkF1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Having read a couple of recent mixed reviews I was a little concerned about what I would find. HOWEVER, I was immediately reassured on check in, despite having been travelling for nearly 24 hours from England and low blood sugar! The room was fine, tidy and clean and the location is very good indeed for exploring from and gettng around. This is not a 5 star hotel but what you get is excellent value for money and I will not hesitate to book again when I next visit Washington.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLA091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Days Inn. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I had a business trip to Dc for couple of days and at first I would say I chose this hotel because it was close to metro but during my 2nd night , at 2.40 am I got a call from the front desk and I was told that my payment was downstairs and when I said thank you, the male's voice said that "your male prostitute is downstairs also and pressured me to go downstairs". I felt very unsafe in a hotel, and when I told them at the front desk, they didn't want to do anything about that, saying that their employees are females only but I saw that they have security and they are males. They were lying through their teeth and refused to do something. Wouldn't recommend to anyone because you never know what might happen to you there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32999Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
After reading your comments, I can understand your frustration with us. Prank calls originated from other rooms are hard to ID. However, it's obvious that the response from our staff was below expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I know that if you choose to stay with us in the future you will experience the quality and service you expect from a Days Inn. I appreciate you business and your candid feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Middletown, nj
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I was surprised when I was asked to pay $20+tax for parking my car in the inn's parking lot.
I was also surprise, upon returning home next day, that my friend's skin and my skin were bitten by unknown insects.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tqgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Pros:
- Clean.
- Quiet.
- Near a metro station. You can go to anywhere in a few minutes.
- Nice restaurants around. I personally recommend Italian Pizza Kitchen, just across the street, and its wonderful calzone.
- The beds are amazing.
- Everyone are very helpful.

Cons:
- No breakfast. But it isn't anything annoying because there are several options around.
- slow internet access.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauro_Manzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you for your kind words. we always strive to be the best value and hotel in the Washington area. We look forward to you returning and being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Stayed at the Days Inn during the Rally to Restore Sanity/Fear so the hotel was fully booked as well as the whole city. Booked this hotel directly for $135/night in September. Good deal compared to other hotels, days inn is a budget oriented and really you are only staying here to sleep. We bring our bikes and the staff was pretty laid back about it, we brought them to our rooms which we felt they preferred as they would have to lock it up in their storage on another floor. The elevators were small, but one bike fit at a time. We liked the covered garage and it is attached to the hotel - 20$ /night. We got there really late (1am on Sat - for a check in on Friday night) and they charged us for Friday (fullday ) and Saturday. The hotel is old, but the rooms were newly renovated. Considering it was fully booked, it was not loud in the hotel. We were located at the front, it was a bit noisy at night time. The lcoation of the hotel was away from the bustle of the city but very accessible. We rode our bikes to downtown via rock creek trail and then the national mall trail. The front desk worker assisted us with where to go, very friendly. Great city to bike in. The metro was only2 blocks away and did not get to use it since it was "special event" and our bikes were not allowed. On the way back, we rode on connecticut street, it was a quiet street once you get out of the core. We travel a lot and if we are not able to get a deal on hotwire or priceline, we always go to days inn. Would definetly stay here again. bonus: free and dependable wi-fi

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rissa0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Connecticut Ave. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sicerely appreciat e you sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
199 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#75 of 141 in Washington DC
529 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#55 of 141 in Washington DC
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#113 of 141 in Washington DC
290 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#119 of 141 in Washington DC
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Property: Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing