We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Real Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Ranked #91 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel with my daughter. The location is close to Dupont Circle, the U Street area etc. We arrived and drove up to the entrance where the Valets were waiting to park the car. This was such a great service, even though parking is extra. It was so nice not to have to deal with the car once in the city. The lobby staff were extremely friendly and checked us in very quickly. I always ask for a room in a quiet area and we were placed in an end room on the 9th floor. The room was very clean and very quiet. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and the bathroom was also very clean. Check out was a breeze. They immediately called to have the car brought around which was very quick. In the meantime we enjoyed our favorite Starbuck's beverages in the lobby area. Overall, a wonderful place to stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ninth floor overlooking the pool. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    218
    82
    25
    9
See reviews for
105
91
43
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

The room is clean and the bed is comfy. The location is perfect that i spent 2-3 mins walk to white house and jefferson place. Also a short walk to restaurants area. I didn't get to use a lot of hotels facilities but overall, stayig at mariott was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

although this hotel is foot steps away from the metro station it is a pretty plain jane hotel. That being said, it was clean and the staff was pleasant. I've just come to expect more from the Marriott brand.
But this was a great location if you were riding the metro as you didn't need a car to get anywhere. There is a 7-11 a few steps away too. Overall would sty there again as you leave Regan airport hop the metro and you are there for $3-$4..went all over dc on the metro had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July this year and they went over backwards with great customer service. We liked the location close to the underground and down town DC. The rooms were large, clean and had every ting you need, I would recommend, this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbabane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

it's a nice hotel. good rooms, and bathrooms. clean hotel and linen. Noise levels of ac is low and sleep quality is good. the terrace is a nice place for having a coffee or meal, swimming pool looked nice, but did not get time to check it out.
worth staying if you do not want to splurge.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on higher floors, that have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was in Washington, DC for a weeklong conference. The conference hotel was booked so I stayed as this hotel, which is across the street. The Courtyard Marriott at DuPont Circle in Washington, DC has the best front desk staff I have ever experience in my travels. The hotel is clean and centrally located in a trendy area of DC. I arrived on a rainy evening from a long flight and a horrible shuttle service but this hotel made me feel comfortable with a warm welcome. The room was not as I requested (the out-sourced reservation service made a mistake) but the atmosphere was inviting and the staff made up for any shortcomings on the room assignment. I had a great view of the city, with the Washington monument in the clear distance. The front desk staff (Benny) gave me a good selection of restaurants for a nice relaxing dinner. There is an abundance of restaurants within walking distance. The area is great for an evening stroll and the subway system is only a 10-minute walk from the hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay, especially the warm welcome and the attention from the hotel staff. I suggest if you are in DC and looking for a nice hotel with friendly staff, stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for front desk staff Benny (Benedecto) upon arrival he is the best. Rooms facing the city have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel8DaysAWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rooms are adequate and very clean. The location is excellent. The best part of the stay was the staff. The front desk staff were some of the friendliest, most helpful staff I've encountered. They made us feel that we were their guests and anticipated our needs. I agree with Wexford3: Marriott needs to recognize what outstanding employees they have in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannygerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#49 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#94 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard Washington Embassy Row
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#103 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Property: Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#65 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is ideally located in Northwest Washington, and a short walk to the Dupont Circle Metro. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel is equipped for everything you need for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing