We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in. The bathrooms are not anything like some people have stated. They are very private from the main room . I would rather have a glass door between the toilet area than an old hollow wood door. I stay in the major hotel chains but after the stay here, I will make it apoint to stay at this location. Very clean rooms!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeri987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,194)
There are newer reviews for The Dupont Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,717 - 2,723 of 3,194 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

This boutique hotel is right on Dupont Circle....in a great neighbourhood with tons of restaurants, embassy mansions, a 24 hour pharmacy, gardens etc. We only had to take the metro a few times as you can walk everywhere (cabs and traffic are a nightmare in DC!). Our room was modern and stylish, when we arrived the door handle on the shower stall was broken and one of the ceiling lights was burnt out (they fixed the shower handle the next day but the light was never repaired. The staff were great.....offering lots of tips for restaurants etc. My only compliant is that aside from the room repairs, if you want a bathtub instead of just a shower stall you better book way in advance as those rooms are limited.

Room Tip: Limited rooms with bathtub so ask in advance
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Very nice hotel. Hip (expensive) bar, great food. Great location, steps from Metro... BUT, for the life of me, I can NOT understand why anyone would recommend this place for anyone with kids.

Double room was bug enough for two people, not four. No door on bathroom (you better room with someone you're intimate with), no pool, no in-room movies... NOTHING for kids... Yet every guidebook recommends it for families. Go figure.

Again, great place... If my wife and I were in DC alone. NOT for kids.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philriddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The Dupont Circle Hotel is a modern, fun hotel in a great location. It is right across the street from the metro and is surrounded by great restaurants. The room was clean and modern. The bathroom door is frosted glass, so make sure you a comfortable with the person you are staying with! We would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caponea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Front desk Cole and concierge polite and helpful. Room decor upscale nice and clean. Valet parking service excellent. Bathroom clean and tidy. Very comfortable bed. Great locations a lot of bar and restaurant around the neighbourhood. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ophelia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Stayed 10 days for DC Trip. Perfect Base Camp for exploring DC. Did an Expedia Airfare/Hotel pairing deal which saved money and made for good value.

Room Tip: Top floors overlooking Dupont Circle is best
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I was most impressed with the hotel's staff, especially Cole, who worked the registration desk. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. Not only was she friendly, but she remembered my name and greeted me every time she saw me coming and going. When I return to DC, I will definitely check if rooms are available here first.

Room Tip: Ask to speak to Cole
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klb7388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 142 in Washington DC
2,124 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#60 of 142 in Washington DC
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 142 in Washington DC
3,199 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 142 in Washington DC
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £107 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing