We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is by far my favorite hotel in DC. It may not be the ritzy, trendiest place but the rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. The beds are great and the service is perfect. Location could not be better. Love this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsnobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

We love that you love our hotel and we are happy it can serve as your home away from home. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,191)
There are newer reviews for The Dupont Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,809 - 1,815 of 3,191 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very helpful concierge staff, room wasn't ready when I arrived which was a bit of an inconvenience so I had some food on the out door terrace. Hotel is fully renovated and modern including rooms. Front desk staff could be a little friendlier. Overall a very nice stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeyboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Joey, thank you for your recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will have a chance to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were made very welcome from the second we drove up. Very friendly and professional staff. We had a room with two double beds, and it was a bit tight for us. The bathroom was attractive with a heated floor, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. I liked that there is a window you can open in the bathroom.

No refrigerator in the room.

We were able to walk to the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, etc., which were roughly a mile or so away.

Lively bar on the first floor with outdoor seating. A lovely hotel. Will get a larger room next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Edith, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you felt so welcome and you were able to benefit from our convenient location to see some of the city's main sites. We hope the trip was an enjoyable one, and we hope to see you again on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I only stayed here one night, but I would definitely come back again. This hotel is located right on Dupont Circle and is very close to the Metro stop. The room I stayed in was a decent size with good lighting and a comfortable king sized bed. Everything is clean and appears quite updated and modern. They have a nice bathroom with HEATED floors which makes everything better. The bathroom amenities were nice and I liked the eye masks next to the bed. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. It seems like the hotel bar is quite popular as well. The location is perfect for trying out many of the bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Natasha, we appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and taking the time to leave us your thoughtful review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and hotel amenities and hope next time you'll be able to have a longer stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived late as it took us four hours from the airport to the hotel (luggage waiting + traffic). Exhausted by the time we came, the service started with the valet parking, a super quick and efficient check-in, a great room on the 5th floor with a great bed, great pillows, enough amenities for four.
The complimentary wi-fi is great and super fast, the gym is ok, and there's a selection if newspapers in the morning at reception.
The only downside would be the noise coming from the street, but it was nothing that a couple of ear plugs could not solve. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a nice view ask for a room on the street (odd numbers). If you want peace and quiet, cho...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas_Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Nicholas, travel delays are never fun, so we definitely take that into account when checking guests in so that they can get to their rooms and relax as soon as possible. We appreciate your nice review and are happy to have had you as our guest. We hope you will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located by a Metro Train stop (DuPont Circle on the red line) and is in a great neighborhood of DC. The hotel is small but has the amenities and professionalism of a larger chain of hotels. The bathrooms have the best products and are well sized. The rooms are well sized as well. The mini bar does not allow you to refrigerate anything (it is one of those stocked fridges that charges you as you pull out a soda, etc). but that is the only drawback. The bar is PERFECT. You have a window to DuPont Circle and the life of DC. The staff are very nice and always accomodating. I ALWAYS stay here when I am in DC on business or pleasure. Check it out for sure....

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Scott, we thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It's always nice to hear what our return guests like best; we are happy that our accommodations fit your needs so well. We look forward to your next trip to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in DC several times and by far the DuPont circle hotel and staff are the best ever. It started with the reservation made through Hotels.com when I called the property Lyneka assisted me . And was the most personable and sweet person to deal with. When we arrived Greg greeted us and was so helpful. Lyneka even came up from reservations to say hello and give us hug. The room was amazing . We had a beautiful view of DuPont circle. (Thank you Lyneka) The modern styling with frosted glass and granite was stunning. I can't say enough about the location , staff and facility it's self. All I can tell you is when I come back to DC there will be no other place I will even consider staying at than the the DuPont Circle Hotel!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Drummanintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our guests are important to us and we want to make them feel special and welcome whenever we can, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed such a warm greeting. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we look forward to any future trips you take to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#49 of 141 in Washington DC
2,122 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#61 of 141 in Washington DC
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#21 of 141 in Washington DC
3,198 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#7 of 141 in Washington DC
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £108 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Doyle Collection, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing