We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done...”
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #28 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well done...”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was a quick trip to DC so that my partner of 16 years and I could get married...our home state of Florida doesn't allow it...yet. The Dupont Circle Hotel came highly recommended, and we were not disappointed. Amazing location, professional & attentive staff, and excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Grady, thank you for being a guest of ours. We are so happy we could help celebrate your special day. We are glad our staff could make you feel welcome and that our accommodations could meet your needs. Your review is appreciated. Hope you have a chance to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    881
    256
    96
    57
See reviews for
572
911
191
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our second stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel and it was even better than the first time.
We had a spacious seventh floor room with a great view, away from the elevators and any noise. On our previous visit, I noted that the bathrooms had an open half wall in front of the shower and water got all over the floor. This time, same bathroom design but at least shower curtains had been added. We ate in the restaurant, Cafe Dupont and it was excellent! Had problems printing out boarding passes at the Boarding Pass kiosk and the business center, but the concierge was extremely helpful. The bar scene was a bit noisy on a Saturday night, but all in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a view. Otherwise, you could get an inside room with limited view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you, Alan for your wonderful review. We are happy you chose to stay with us again during your visit to DC. We're glad our staff could help you out with your boarding pass and we're happy you had to dine with us as well. Thank you for sharing your photos. We hope you will your 3rd stay with us will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it. The staff was wonderful as was the location. One recommendation I would make is there needs to be security. Bar and Restaurant are filled on the weekends and there is no key security on the elevators and no security at the main doors of the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your 3-night stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as well. We value all of our guests' comments. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your review and we hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

A great hotel in Washington DC and a very enjoyable stay. Only stayed one night but very enjoyable, clean, friendly and a great bar to hang out in. Had an overnight in DC before flying on so booked the Dupont Circle Hotel, I used to stay here when it was Jury's Inn and it has been completely refurbished and given a new lease of life. It is very good for DC and not expensive, though depends when you book and stay. Staff were very friendly, and the place works well, its not central (but nothing is too far away in DC and you are right on the Metro). I would highly recommend and will be back - the gym is a bit dark and not particularly welcoming (it's on the lower ground floor), but I went for a run and there are some great routes from the hotel out to Georgetown etc). The bar is very lively and a great place to meet friends, food good and a decent selection of wines. Well done The Dupont Circle Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Simon, we thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were able to stay with us and enjoyed your visit while in DC. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of the hotel and our bar and we are glad you got to experience both. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Can't believe it has taken me so long to write this review regarding The Dupont Circle Hotel. We had the most amazing time. The location, beautiful room, food & most of all the staff was fantastic. We can only praise them all. So near the metro link, buses, pretty central for everywhere. Loved every minute of our stay. 1st Sept 2013 was our 40th Anniversary. We got back to the hotel after a brilliant day. The staff met us, took us into the hotel bar, which I might add was bustling. Brilliant atmosphere! They bought us champagne, presented us with a desert, on the plate they had piped Happy Anniversary to Gwen & Sam. I got so emotional. We were shattered but wow, it was a brilliant gesture to make our Anniversary complete. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back. Washington is a brilliant city. So much to see and do. We had an early morning flight to Vegas, the staff made sure we had tea & coffee and a croissant. Talk about Customer Service, everyone needs to take a leaf out of their book and go the extra mile, they certainly went 20 miles and more Best wishes to you all and keep up the good work. Cheers Gwen & Sam ^_^ xx

Room Tip: You'll love it. Location brilliant, feel safe, busy area, they supply ear plugs, use them. Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverpool12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the moment to share your experience with us and leave us your kind words. We are happy we could help you celebrate your anniversary and make your stay extra special. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while in DC and do hope you have a chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Whether it's work or leisure, this hotel is fantastically located in the DuPont area, next to a metro stop, and within 30 minute walking distance of the White House. If, like me you're in DC for work, it's not far away from many well known institutions and departments. It really like the look and feel of the rooms which are very stylish and convenient. Room service food is really high quality (one of the tastiest burgers I've had in a long time) and the breakfast choice in the restaurant is excellent and good value for money. There is no shortage of hotels in DC but this place is good value for money and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience and list some of your favorite parts of our property. We hope you enjoyed your time in DC and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel with spectacular services. Great food, courteous staff,safe location, and beautiful rooms. Near the metrorail, metrobus, and not far from the White House. Its a lovely way to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelphd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and we are glad you had such a great stay. We welcome you back next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
2,026 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#58 of 141 in Washington DC
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
6,548 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 141 in Washington DC
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Property: The Dupont Circle
Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Doyle Collection, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing