We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff at this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great staff at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in a one bedroom suite. Although the bathroom was small, it was well stocked and overall the suite was big. Great kitchen and comfortable bed and the hotel itself was modern and clean. The only thing that was a problem was the noise from the sirens (there's a hospital opposite) We did find the sirens stopped after 11.30 until the next morning. Overall great hotel in a central location

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMillanFamilynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We thank you for being a guest of our hotel during your recent stay in D.C. We appreciate your compliment to our staff and positive review of our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,614
    843
    242
    93
    56
See reviews for
521
868
186
873
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Got stranded in DC for the night. Quickly went online and booked a hotel. Wound up at the DuPont. 5 stops on the Metro from Union Station. In the heart of Embassy Row and v. cool vibe. Friendly and welcoming staff that wasn't overwhelming.

Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Trendy bars and restaurants onsite. Active night scene. Better than Georgetown, more local less touristy. Def stay here again.

Room Tip: Only 8 floors. Can't really go wrong. Would opt towards the back of the hotel as less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are happy to hear that circumstances led to you being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your 5-star review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and neighborhood. We hope you have a chance to visit again next time your travels bring you to D.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great location and a very clean place. The bar and cafe have a lovely outside sitting area. The staff members were welcoming and helpful. The only thing I would like to suggest to them is to add the breakfast to the deal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are pleased you had a nice visit. Your feedback is valuable to us. We hope you had a chance to dine with us in the cafe for breakfast or stop by for a complimentary cup of coffee in the lobby. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel... and for the weary traveller it's heaven! Check in was swift and the lobby area is very comfortable while you're waiting. They were very accommodating and we could check in early, The room (superior king) was perfect - not too big (who likes to sleep in a room the size of someone's living roll anyway) and the king size bed top notch in terms of comfort. Yes the bathroom is in the same room and the toilet and shower are closed off by a glass door which can be awkward. There are sleep masks if the room is too bright. I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for comfortable, clean rooms with an understated luxury and a good nights sleep or a bit if romance. Suits couples, solo or people who don't mind the glass door toilet. Also it's a two minute walk to the metro so very convenient. We were both wishing we could have stayed longer. Next time...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your positive review and we are delighted to hear we could prove to be a comfortable haven for you during your visit to D.C. Your feedback is helpful to us and we, too, hope your next stay can be longer. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location for anyone travelling to DC for work or play. Steps from the metro stop and tour bus stops makes it easy to get around and see all the sites. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Cole in guest services. She gave my family and I great tips on places to eat and things to do and went out of her way to make sure we had a good time in DC.

As I believe is the norm in major metros, the room was a bit small for 4 (the reason for the 4 versus 5 rating) but we made due. The bathroom does not allow for privacy due to the open design. When one person was up for the day, everyone one else had to be, too.

I would definitely stay here again, especially if it was just me or my wife and I travelling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you, Rich for being a guest of ours. We value your feedback and we appreciate you sharing your hotel experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I picked this hotel becouse of the location and nicely appointed rooms, the scene here is lively and can get a bit lound especially if you have rooms above the bar. Becouse of the party atmosphere I decided to send my wedding guest to this property, I have secured a group rate and sent out the information to my wedding guests. To my suprise the 'preferencial' group rate was $100 more than what I was offered and all of the guests decide to book trough kayak. None of the hotel employees wanted to address my issue and after a month and a half of waiting we gave up any hope of having this embaressing issue recitified. If you are looking for a room and a good bar you should stay here, if you are looking for good service look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjwypych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We had taken some time to look more into this situation and we were unable to locate anything similar. If you'd like to message us directly, we'd be happy to explore this further as we are sorry to hear of any misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've organized two large events in this hotel and had a positive experience overall. I also work and live nearby and tend to stop into the bar and cafe frequently. The quality of the food and drink is acceptable (4/5) and the staff are very nice, but can be slow with handling checks.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bru b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for being a return guest of ours. We are pleased to hear that our facility continues to be a good option for you for events. We appreciate your feedback and we are always here to help coordinate any events you have with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#52 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Fairfax at Embassy Row, Washington, D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#54 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Property: The Dupont Circle
Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing