We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons on a vacation to Washington D.C. It is the most beautiful hotel. The service is great. When we arrived in our room, there was a plate of treats with our names written in chocolate. It was great. The location of the hotel was amazing. The shops were great. I especially liked seeing the Lamborgini parked outside the hotel. Overall, our stay was awesome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    135
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
276
192
36
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to help you with anything. The location is perfect and within walking distance to an abundance of shops and restaurants. The concierge was gracious and very helpful - he not only helped us with reservations, he confirmed everything in writing. From our check-in to our check-out, everything was perfect. Would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: Wonderful location right in Georgetown, comfortable beds, gorgeous bathrooms with plush robes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeraldc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you have kids and can afford a splurge, this is the place to stay!! They treat the kids as an honored guest, not little menaces. When we checked in, our son received a snuggle (a bald eagle). We went to our room and they had turned the sofa bed into a real bed for him (we called in advance and alerted them that we had a small child). A little while later, he received a chocolate cookie (a very large one) with icing that said "welcome to DC". It doesn't stop there, he also got a step stool, bath toys and his own bath supplies. The staff treat you very well and make the stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

From check-in to check-out, this hotel is absolutely perfect. A warm welcome at the front door, an exceptionally gracious registration clerk, smiling and eager-to-help staff at every turn along the way--better than any other hotel at which we've stayed in global travels over the years.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostongj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I looked to find things that were wrong with the Four Seaons Hotel. It was perfect, from check in to check out. This was the best Hotel my wife andf I hab every stayed in. Every member of the staff had a smile on their faces and greeted us with a warm hello. Great location too!

Room Tip: If you can, try to stay in a suite. It has every amenity you could think of! The suite was soooooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaydex4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island new york
Level Contributor
198 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I recently spent a long weekend at the Four Seasons in Georgetown. The physical footprint of the facility was average, definitely NOT what I had expected after having stayed in the Four Seasons in Boston. The location was convenient to Georgetown shops, the Kennedy Center for Performing Arts, and not a bad walk to the national monuments. The room decor was average, unlike the opulent furnishings in other 4 Seasons hotels, and the artwork in our room was stark; for example, there was a lithograph image of a single crow. The hallway outside of our third floor room constantly smelled like grilled meat from the steak house on the ground floor. The room air conditioning couldn't quite keep up. There was no lounge area for a quiet cup of coffee or evening night cap, but only a bar that had limited hours of operations and tended to get crowded and noisy at night. We weren't even sure if the hotel had breakfast service, and there was no complimentary or "to go" coffee evident anywhere. This was simply not a good value for the price point, and a disappointing experience from what we had expected as returning guests at a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seapinesmiserable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Seapinesmiserable,

I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Four Seasons Washington, DC. While I am happy that you found our hotel to be conveniently located by the various Washington, DC attractions as well as the Georgetown shops, I am very sorry that the décor and artwork were not to your liking. I have addressed the lack of air conditioning with our Director of Engineering as well as the smell on your floor. I’m terribly concerned that we were not aware of these issues during your stay and thus able to correct them.

I’m also disappointed that you were not able to enjoy our complimentary coffee which is offered daily to our guests from 5 a.m. - 8 a.m. in the lobby and from 6:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. at Seasons Restaurant where breakfast is served. If and when your travels lead back to Four Seasons Washington there is a lounge area outside of Seasons Restaurant for guests who prefer a quieter and more private setting.

I value your feedback greatly as it allows us to improve our guest experience; I assure you we strive to provide excellence in every aspect of our guests stay and I regret that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your comments in more detail please feel free to contact me directly at the number listed below or via e-mail at Yvette.Thomas-Henry@fourseasons.com. I can only hope that you will give Four Seasons Washington another chance so that we may restore your confidence in us.

Warmest regards,
Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager
202-295-2768
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. My son was 10 during the stay. Got a welcome gift on arrival and also a birthday package. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff. From check in through check out the staff were amazing. A truly 5 class hotel in respect of service and facilities. Location is excellent as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denningr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,229 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,087 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,804 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing