We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must order the Lobster Pot Pie.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

From the second you enter the front doors to the second you leave, you will be made to feel like your part of Royalty and a welcomed family member. Great safe area to shop and walk, you go out the front doors and go left walk for 11 blocks cross the street and walk back 11 blocks. Head to your suite, freshen up and head down to the lobby bar sit anywhere you want and enjoy an adult beverage. Now you MUST order the Lobster Pot Pie, have your camera(s) ready, Heres how it goes they wheel a cart out with a gorgeous French Copper Sauce Pan and all you see is this golden puff pastry dome top. The presentation is pure perfection. All eyes will be on you as you temp your flavor buds with this masterfully created and, all will be right with the world, even if only for a few fleeting moments. Licking the big huge square dinner plate is not frowned upon. Also ask for Mr. Michael Chase to show you around (in the hotel) he knows EVERYTHING about his property as well as many other places around the city and world. He is a true gem in this amazing city. I would recommend a lovely Malbec to accompany your Lobster Pot Pie! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

The best experience I have ever had at a hotel began from the moment I pulled up to the valet and they took our bags and car and directed us to check-in. Very organized, and ran like a well-oiled machine. Check- was simple, they brought my bags to my room within minutes. The room was beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean (which is MOST important) and offerred to even put my clothes away! The bed was cozy and supportive. Every night my bed was turned down and the housekeeping seemed to tailor my room to my needs. Can't say enough about this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just completed a weekend getaway stay in DC.. and was blown away by the service and quality of the Four Seasons DC.
Having stayed at many Four Seasons, I have to say that hands down, the DC location provided the best service yet.
Every staff member was friendly, professional and we were acknowledged wherever went went in the hotel.
They used my name in every interaction when known, which really added to personal service.
Kudus to Julie the excellent concierge, and Mounira at Reception, as standouts.
Room was both classical and modern, and in excellent condition.
Great Bathroom and Entry Foyer as well.
The location is amazing for all DC has to offer, and I would send anyone to stay here in a heartbeat.
Spa/Health Club was wonderful for someone who works out, and appreciated the complimentary beverage station with coffee, juice, fruit, etc displayed all day. It was great to grab something after a workout and relax. Staff was great.
In all, this is THE place to stay on Washington for business or pleasure! Go!

Room Tip: Premier Room was Beautiful, faced towards road, and had tons of light and greenery. Windows were so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Excellent premises & location! Adjacent to Georgetown & shopping areas, and very convenient access to the "Mall" for sightseeing & touring. Staff & Service are excellent. Workout room has all the amenities you need to complete workout and immediate access to walking/jogging trails.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robjrpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The location is fine and so is the service. The breakfast is terrible, but the room is very comfortable. All the room decoration and the bathroom is very old-fashioned also.

But if you don't care for all that and you are only looking for bed to sleep, then this hotel might suit you nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oviajador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Caducadu,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in Georgetown, that our service met your expectations and that your room was comfortable.

However, I am sorry that the bathroom and room décor was not to your liking. I am also disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast. I have shared your thoughts with our executive chef and restaurant manager as we are always looking to improve. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your stay with me in further detail please contact me directly at the number listed below or via e-mail at yvette.thomas-henry@fourseasons.com. I would welcome any additional feedback you may have. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and Seasons restaurant.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Warm regards,
Yvette Thomas- Henry
202-295-2768
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Staff was great, this place pays attention to detail. I was a tourist first day and the concierge was fantastic. Ate several meals at the hotel very good. The bar is a great place to hang out. The location is great right in Georgetown, very safe and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Visited the hotel for a week with my wife and young daughter.

The hotel was very nice with two top notch restaurants and a lounge bar with a quaint outdoor patio. The staff and service was also very good. I was always greeted by name and the staff really did seem to care about you and your stay. They gave my daughter her own robe and slippers as well as little gifts for the first few days.

The pool, and fitness areas are nice enough although not as luxurious as I expected. They do however have a very nice yoga studio


The location in Georgetown is close enough to all the monuments and museums via short cab ride. But it gives you many other options to do if your not marching around the museums etc.

The " M street" Georgetown location is very convenient with a number of great restaurants and many trendy shopping locations like Barney's, Ralph Lauren and Rag + Bone. Also the area is clean and safe with nice areas to walk like the lakeshore and the canal. If it fits within your budget I would recommend this location for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirtravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,146 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
1,318 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,935 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £381 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing