We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room a bit small, but otherwise exactly what you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“room a bit small, but otherwise exactly what you'd expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

top notch amenities, great bathroom, 4 seasons level of decor etc.

very high price though -- managed a good corporate rate, but this hotel is NOT worth the published rates (ie $400+ per night)

good location in georgetown and close to dc center

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mpjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    130
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
261
183
34
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2008

Four seasons Georgetown is sumptuously appointed, with superb service, and a great location on the border of Georgetown, overlooking Rock Creek; it is an easy stroll into the heart of the action. The business center has three computers with a slightly glitchy printer with free internet (versus paying $12/day for wireless access in your room- an abomination and pet peeve of mine).

The Superior room was spacious and comfortably furnished with a nice bed. Twice daily maid service, with lots of water bottles and a self-replenishing fruit bowl. The coffee maker in the room is fine, but there is also complimentary morning coffee available in the lobby. Room service was fast, accurate, delicious, and expensive. Maid service was fast and very thorough.

There is a great workout facility with plenty of ellipticals, treadmills and bikes. There is a large room one level down, with many weight machines and free weights. I’m not a fitness freak but I’m comfortable saying they have pretty much anything you need. There’s a lap pool too. Sauna and shower facilities were clean and user friendly. I didn’t use any spa services, but it looked nice (and expensive).

I didn’t have my kids with me, but I repeatedly witnessed the front desk folks and concierge catering specifically to small kids- they were very friendly and welcoming.

This is a highly recommended hotel, especially if someone else (i.e., your boss or client) is paying. The Four Seasons is comparable to the Mandarin Oriental, but with superior service, and a better location. I would stay here again, over the MO.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ex-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2008

First of all let me say that I have never stayed at a four seasons resort before, so I am unable to compare to others in the chain.

My stay experience was great. Although a room with two double beds was my only available option upon a very early check in, I found the room to be well appointed and large in size. The bathroom was amazing! I think I've stayed in a few hotel rooms that were the size of the bathroom. :) The soaker tub was terrific and I definitely found time to spend in the tub after a long day with all the great L'Octane bath products.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MIchigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2008

What can I say Great service, Great hotel, Great location

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — The have a odd wi-fi service that does not let you back-up so you have too re-enter your address
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice before and those stays were outstanding. This latest visit was a let down as the level of service has fallen off. We did not receive the type of room we requested and went back to the desk to have the error corrected. After some time they finally found a room of the type we reserved. When we got to that
room there was a small plate of oranges and bottle of water set up for
the person who was going to be in that room. The person who took us to
our room made a big production of taking the bowl of oranges and the water out as if we were not entitled to a dollar's worth of fruit and an 8 oz bottle of water!!! We were rather shocked that they took the stuff out of the room in front of us....they should have either left it in there or sent the guy up before we got there to take it out. They made us feel like we were not really welcomed at all. It was kinda tacky and for over 500 bucks a night they could have let us have
the stuff.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff was not up to par.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2007

Not as nice as other Four Seasons but still my stay was good The suite was fantastic, had two bathrooms and two LCDs. The location was great, and the staff and concierge were very helpful. Only thing I didn't like was the bed. It wasn't comfortable, the mattress was very hard and I woke up both nights with back pain (I never had back pain). It was funny, that on the night stand Four Seasons was trying to sell there mattress, sheets, duvet and pillows just like all hotels, but this one was probably the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The Red Roof Inn I was put in near the San Francisco Airport by United Airline for a night had a better bed. I don't care if its the Four Seasons or the Motel 6 when I stay in a hotel IM looking for a great nights sleep and the Four Seasons in DC failed to deliver that.

  • Liked — Location, Rooms, Bathroom, Staff, TV, Decor
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jsaby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2007

My family and I were treated royally by each and every staff member at this absolutely wonderful hotel. Situated in a most convenient location close to all facilities and landmarks we rued the fact that our stay was so short.

This is accommodation that very few people would be able to fault. Luxurious and comfortable suites, no detail overlooked, courteous attention from all - one has to experience this hotel to appreciate these words.

I highly recommend a stay at the Four Seasons on Pennsylvania Avenue in D.C. where four stars are not nearly enough to describe the experience.

Many thanks to the management and staff.

  • Liked — Spaciousness and comfort
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rhermer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing