We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty of this hotel is on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Was there for a meeting in early Dec. Great staff, wonderful room and best meeting space I have ever seen. Really liked that our meeting space included its own large foyer where our food and drinks were served/you could take calls, etc. rather than being stuck in a hallway which is what you get at every other hotel/conference center. Food was terrific too. Being in Georgetown area nice as well. Great restaurants/shopping right outside your door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loftinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Loftinspace,

Thank you for your five star review of Four Seasons Washington. I am glad that you received excellent service and gratified to hear our meeting space was the best you have experienced. I’m also delighted that you enjoyed the food and drinks as well as our location in historic Georgetown. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our nation’s capital for your next meeting or vacation.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at Thanks Giving time with perfection.The bathroom was enormous and had the best bathtub I have ever experienced with a separate shower stall.
We ate at their in house restaurant for breakfast everyday and appreciate his servise who gave quality service us every day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoshi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Yoshi N,

Thank you for your five star review of Four Seasons Washington. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit this Thanksgiving and appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m also pleased that you enjoyed Seasons and received great service. I hope you will join us again on your next visit to Washington.
Warm regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

incredible service and attention to detail.
nothing was left undone and the staff were amazing.
our suite was perfect and the gifts for the children were wonderful.
each day we had a special gift delivered to our room that was personalized for our family.
everyone knew our names and greeted us each time we were in the lobby, restaurant, gym or spa.
thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Boxwach,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Four Seasons Washington. I am glad that you received excellent service and were greeted by name throughout the hotel, restaurant, gym and spa. I’m also pleased that your suite was perfect for your family and that your children enjoyed their gifts. I hope you and your family will join us again when you are next in the nation’s capital.

Warm regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

There's a bit of a business vibe at this hotel which was a shame as we were on holiday, but nevertheless we really enjoyed our stay here. The concierge team were particularly helpful and charming, and the large gym is very well equipped. Georgetown is right on the doorstep, with all the shops, cafes and restaurants a short stroll away. Try the cakes from Georgetown Cupcake - they're amazing if you can be bothered with the queue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5StarJunkie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear 5StarJunkie365,

Thank you for your five star review of Four Seasons Washington. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and that our concierge team was helpful and charming. I’m also glad that you enjoyed our fitness center and location in historic Georgetown. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the nation’s capital.

Warm regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons at Christmas-time in 2012. Perfection. What a surreal and amazing experience. Very expensive, but you only live once, and why not stay posh once in a while? Our standard king room was anything but standard--large, luxurious, fabulous bed and furnishings. The bathroom was enormous and had the best bathtub I have ever experienced with a separate shower stall. I wanted to take all of the fixtures home. The lobby transformed into a winter wonderland with christmas trees and art exhibits. We ate at their in house restaurant, Bourbon Steak, and we were blown away by the food and the service. The drinks were phenomenal, and they make their own ginger-ale. My only complaint was that the bar at the hotel (outside Bourbon Steak) was very small and crowded. However, we got our drinks and took them to the lobby to be in the middle of the artistic Christmas trees, which made up for it. What a place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Brennacl,

Thank you for your five star review of Four Seasons Washington. I’m pleased that you were able to visit the hotel during the holidays and enjoyed our winter wonderland in the lobby. I am also glad that your room, Bourbon Steak, and our service were all part of an amazing experience. I hope you will join us again this year for the holidays and look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We visit this amazing hotel each November and have a trunk show selling affordable semi-precious jewellery and cashmere shawls over a 3 or 4 day period. We are allowed to set up shop in a suite and receive our invited guests in to look at our wares at leisure with a glass of champagne. We always seem to have very little time to set up (we fly in from London England) but have NEVER been disappointed by the help and kindness and preparedness and enthusiasm of all the staff. Brad and Julie and Michael and Sonia and so many others all help us and our guests and we look forward to our visits each year with real pleasure. Our next one is this Thursday (21st November) and we will arrive with great confidence that everything will be as perfect as always.

The check-in desk, the concierge desk, the house-keeping team, the guest relationship team and the in-room dining are all excellent. The doormen always greet you with a welcoming smile and recognise you. It is a truly great hotel and we recommend it most highly.

John Lloyd Morgan and Davina Alexander.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear John L.,

Thank you for a lovely review of Four Seasons Washington and your continued loyalty. I am pleased that your visits have been so enjoyable and you have received excellent service from Brad, Julie, Michael, and Sonia in particular as well as the rest of the hotel staff. I’m glad to have you staying in the hotel for your annual trunk show and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I spend an inordinate amount of time at this hotel and everthing about it is perfection. The staff is above and beyond even the best luxury hotels with their attentiveness and abilities, the rooms are lovely and the location is amazing. My only complaint is that everyone else loves it so much that you cant get in all the time.

Room Tip: Dont think there is a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Laurie G,

Thank you for your five star review of Four Seasons Washington. I’m glad that you continue to have great experiences at the hotel and enjoy the rooms, location, and attentive service. I appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back personally on your next visit to the east coast.

Best wishes,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,186 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,349 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#42 of 141 in Washington DC
524 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
616 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £420 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing