We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I had a planned a long weekend in New York over President's day weekend but couldn't make it because of the snow storm. The grandparents were still able to babysit so we decided to get away for a couple of days.

The staff was friendly, the restaurants were excellent and its a great location so you can walk around Georgetown. Also, I was pleasantly surprised at how good the room service food was and the portions were huge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCtoAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear NYCto Austin,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted that you and your husband could get away in spite of the snow and share a weekend at the Four Seasons Washington. It is very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I know how rewarding it will be for the staff to hear your comments, particularly our Room Service team. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

glorious.... lovely staff and stunning hotel... breakfast area awesome for watching the power players have their house of cards moment... quiet... georgetown delightful... beautiful place. nothing too much trouble for staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonhollytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear londonhollytravels,

Thank you for your Five Star Review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. It is very gratifying to hear such great feedback from the service and hospitality to the ambiance of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions.

Warm regards,
Dirk Burghartz
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've traveled a great deal in my life, and have never been as disappointed as I was with the Georgetown version of the chain. The room, rack rate $705 US, was small, the amenities in the room sparse, no general directory of services, room service menu scanty at best, and the toilet didn't shut off. At first I thought the plumbing was another room, no at 3 am I found it was my toilet gurgling like crazy. Second, I've never heard the word "unfortunately" so many times in my traveling career. I am a woman of a certain age, the staff all younger, were a tad condescending. Would I go back? Probably not. The Hay Adams or the Mayflower know what they are doing. Oh, and the handle on the loo door in the ballroom area came off and I got stuck in a stall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyinChicago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear NancyinChicago_13,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at the Four Seasons Washington. I am disheartened to hear that we failed to deliver the level of service and hospitality you expected and one which the Four Seasons Washington has built its reputation on. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for a disappointing stay. I appreciate your candid and constructive criticism as it is the best means we have of improving our service. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and use your feedback as a valuable learning tool. While we cannot change your past experience, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence. We would welcome the chance to make amends.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had another great stay ath the Four Seasons in Georgetown. Very nice rooms and service that can't be beat. The gym is amazing - two levels with cardio upstairs and weight traning downstairs. Free fresh fruit, lime infused water. Great morning coffee bar. But at the end of the day, a great hotel is definted by the quality of its staff, their friendliness and focus on your needs. This Four Seasons, like most, check all the boxes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear John-Paul V,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. It is always great to hear from our guests and I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with the staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best Wishes,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This brand knows how to treat their guest. Everything is always top notch Karen at check is one of the best in business. The rooms are spacious clean and cozy the amenities are also some of the best. The entire staff from the minute you enter the hotel is absolutely amazing. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff who take great pride in striving to provide the best in service and hospitality to our guests. Thank you for your acknowledgement! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've been all over the world for numerous events and Four Seasons is a hotel that I will always remember for the courtesy that they showed my family, their amenities, and all around hospitality. Excellent location, tremendous service, one happy customer!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Dave N,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It is very gratifying to hear such great feedback . I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments about the service, amenities and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Best breakfast egg white omelette I ever ate in a tranquil dining room looking outside - comforting: even in January.

Meeting was smoothly handled & did not think about any extraneous details. All was done. Like magic.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Travelartgolf,

Thank you for your Five Star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in Seasons and your meeting was handled smoothly. It is very rewarding for our Culinary and Event staff to have such great feedback and I will be sure to share it with them. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,146 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
1,318 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,935 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £381 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing