We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice big rooms. The staff are excellent especially the concierge. Health centre is well organised without crowding despite being open to others. Breakfast is great I like the way it shows cards on Washington and shows it knows where the hotel is and revels in it. Great position so close to Georgetown centre by foot!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear 69Armstrong,

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I really appreciate your taking the time to share your great comments about the service and hospitality and location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

From the moment I drove onto the property to the time I left, the service level was outstanding! Every single encounter was professional and friendly. The hotel is absolutely lovely with original art throughout, clean, welcoming and warm. Don't be fooled by it's modest exterior, this hotel is absolutely first class. Unforgetable! I'll be back.......with friends!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Kelly P,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. It's so great to read such wonderful comments about your stay and impressions of the hotel and staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you not only enjoyed your stay but it was your best hotel experience ever. We hope to welcome you and your friends back soon!

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in October 2013 for a business conference. The facility is first class as to be expected of a Four Seasons resort. A great outdoor bar/restaurant area. The staff was friendly and helpful thoughout the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauiisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mauibest,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed the Bourbon Steak Courtyard. I look forward to sharing your great comments with the staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Washington and Bourbon Steak Courtyard again soon.

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is glorious, While not as unique or flashy as the Mandarin Oriental in DC, the service is beyond amazing. The physical space of the hotel itself is nice but nothing amazing. The spa is lovely. The location on the edge of Georgetown closest to downtown DC is fantastic.

What actually keeps us coming back (when we can afford it) is the people. Everyone goes above and beyond. While you expect this at luxury hotels, I have found that this hotel has struck a balance between polished and snooty. Despite being wonderfully efficient, the staff seem somewhat more human than staff at other luxury resorts. The staff made us laugh on multiple occasions. Love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pufferino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Pufferino,

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed both of your stays and that we exceeded your expectations overall. It is especially gratifying to hear your great comments about the hotel, service and staff. I can't wait to share them with our team.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Four Seasons exceeded my expectations. They pay close attention to details especially concerning young guests. There is much value in the stay up to and including the spa.The service is amazing and they have assembled a guest focused staff.The room was so beautifully appointed that I came home with inspiration to redecorate. Also, the location in Georgetown is in a thriving neighborhood with great shops and eateries.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haze10K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Haze10K.

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall from the service and hospitality to the location. We truly appreciate your taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back to Georgetown and the Four Seasons Washington soon.

With best wishes,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very fresh décor. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and nicely appointed. Great closet, dressing area and bathroom. The shower was wonderful and the water pressure unusually strong! The only negative comment I have is if you want to have a drink with friends and talk...it is impossible to do so in the bar after 10 PM!!! Very loud and crowded. Definitely a younger crowd who doesn't mind the loud music mixed with conversation!!! Still...would not keep us away for another visit:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Bonnie B,

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions of your suite and the Bourbon Steak lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed here the past few days for business (BCIU Reception). Very satisfied with the service and room. People at the front desk were very friendly and professional. I will definitely go back when in DC.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Robert C,

Thank you for your recent 5 Star Review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. It is very gratifying, particularly for our Front Office team. It is also great to hear that we will have the chance to welcome you back again on your next stay in Washington.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,146 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
1,318 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,935 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £381 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing