We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons an enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Four Seasons an enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay. The staff is very helpful. Transportation to the rest of D.C. was not a problem. My stay was felt luxurious and safe. The staff even made sure we had our umbrellas on the day the forecast predicted rain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Patty S,

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we surpassed your expectations overall. Unfortunately, it's still raining outside with more in the forecast so we will keep the umbrellas near. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon with hopefully, sunshine and blue skies.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    134
    29
    15
    10
See reviews for
268
185
35
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Located in Georgetown - just steps from the best shopping and dinning in DC. This property offers exceptional comfort and service; staff are eager to please and the rooms, restuarants and amenities are second to none. Cons - expensive and somewhat far from the main DC tourist attractions but the Georgetown atmosphere more than makes up for it. If you're looking for a guaranteed great stay, you can't go wrong with the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoast888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear erkin Toronto,

Thank you for your recent 4 Star review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities at the hotel and the Georgetown locale. Whether you are here on business or leisure, as you said, Georgetown has something for everyone from terrific shops and restaurants to art galleries. the C&O canal and Georgetown Harbor. We hope to welcome you back soon for another "guaranteed great stay" and thank you again for your feedback.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is good, however spa/ gym were changing carpet during our stay & closed the access to gym in the evenings.
Also breakfast was disappointing French bakery across the street has best selection & quality. Oatmeal is made with Water not milk, it was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear namarai,

Thank you for your recent 4 Star review. I appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at the Four Seasons Washington. It was unfortunate that the carpeting was being changed during your stay and that the gym facilities were not available in the evening. We take your comments about the quality of the food seriously and are currently reviewing our breakfast oatmeal prep with our Executive Chef.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon and make amends. Please feel free to contact me by email at dirk.burghartz@fourseasons.com.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons Washington, DC last weekend for a family birthday party. We have been there several times over the years and the hotel is always excellent. The location is wonderful. It is easy to get to from anywhere in DC and within ten minutes walk you have all the fun places of georgetown. Restaurants, boutiques, shopping centers are all right there.

As at all Four Seasons Hotels the staff is helpful, warm and competent. Little goes undone and the place shows the care and attention paid to detail. Our room was lovely. Big bathroom with separate shower, tub, and toilet room. Double sink and vanity and l'occitane amenities. Wonderful bed and bedding. Daily paper of your choice including a rare amenity the Sunday NYT. Halls are quiet and immaculate. Room service was prompt, actually faster than promised and delicious. Restaurants and bar great. Hotel arranged for a car and driver that I needed on time.

The birthday party we attended in the seasons space was beautifully carried out. Great food and service. As good as it gets.

One suggestion for management. A teak seat for the walk in shower would be nice. Also some kind of seat or bench for makeup in the bathroom.

All in all one cannot do better if the choice is a five star hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaud .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear toxdocdenver,

Thank you for your recent Five Star review. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us their feedback and suggestions. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall from the service and hospitality to the restaurants, in room dining and guest room amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for your wonderful review.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Four Seasons DC was a great place to stay for a combo work and fun trip. Service overall was excellent and unobtrusive. Amenities are well thought out, and I thoroughly enjoyed an evening in when the weather was nasty. The location is great for Georgetown but a bit far for the main tourist attractions or convention center; it's a quick taxi ride or a nice walk into town.

Room: I was upgraded from a deluxe to a grand premier room, although interestingly the check-in agent didn't point this out. The room was quite spacious with ample closet and dresser space for 1-2 people. The bed is set back from the foyer making for a quiet night's sleep. The bathroom was also very spacious, and twice-daily housekeeping kept the towels refreshed. Housekeeping was attentive, leaving shaving cream when they saw my razor and a wipe for my glasses, but an empty toothpaste tube was missed and replaced by me from CVS. I wouldn't have expected them to do this except for the other items they left. The main negative: no bedside electric outlets.

The gym is excellent, and the hotel really should have better photos online since they compete with the Ritz Carlton DC that has Sports Club LA access. Over 2 levels there is a full complement of aerobic and weight equipment. The facility is well maintained with nice amenities like fruit, infused water, and cold towels.

Bourbon Steak is the dinner restaurant and was hopping every night I was there. Service and food were great. Seasons is the breakfast restaurant, with a varied selection and attentive service. The fruit plate is beautifully presented and large, a good value. This is a power-breakfast place, and I was the only person dining on a Wednesday not in a suit.

I also really appreciated that basic wifi was free (a touch slow on my computer but perfect on an iPhone) and that coffee was free in the lobby every morning.

The hotel is expensive, but I would try to stay here again next time I'm in DC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear NYCBeachLover,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We love to get feedback from our guests and truly appreciate your taking the time to share your detailed impressions and suggestions. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your combo work and fun trip and stay at the Four Seasons from the amenities, service and hospitality to the Fitness Club & Spa, Bourbon Steak and Seasons.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Washington soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a well managed facility that has a seasoned warm Staff with attention to details. The fitness center is excellent and very comfortable. We found the location great, especially if you want to walk in Georgetown.
Plenty of coffee in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Jack T,

Thank you for your recent Five Star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We stress the importance of details in always striving to provide the best in service and hospltality to our guests. It will be very gratifying to share your gracious compliments with the staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We came for a long weekend. Everyone on staff who assisted us, from doormen and inside, were welcoming, gracious and attentive. Wonderful staff. Wonderful hotel. It is truly a first class experience. The upkeep of rooms is meticulous. Most comfortable and luxurious hotel in DC.

Room Tip: The Premier room is spacious and in a very quiet section of the building. Lots of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RH1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear RH1231.

Thank you for your recent 5 Star review. We really enjoy hearing from our guests and it was especially rewarding to read your wonderful comments about the hotel, staff and service. I cannot think of a nicer compliment than pairing "old school service in a modern, elegant setting." Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing