We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Power Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a Power Centre Hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had one of the suites with a view across to the White House which was fantastic to wake up to every morning. As a family visiting Washington it was so close to everything we wanted to see. The staff couldnt do enough for you, this is the Intercontinental at its best. It has agreat bar just off the lobby which has incredible history

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    135
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
278
192
36
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From the time you get out of your car to your room you experience how first class hotels should treat a guest! There is no comparison in the hotel industry! This hotels service is remarkable! The beds, location and service are fabulous! Great food and location for the city. Best mattresses ever!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M55_fenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear M55_fenda,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations overall. Our staff takes immense pride in caring for our guests each and every day and I know how gratifying it will be for them to hear your wonderful comments about the service and food and the hotel's "fabulous" location in Georgetown.

We recently replaced all our hotel mattresses and I am delighted you thought our new mattresses were the "best mattresses ever!" Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've visited DC many times for business and pleasure. I had always wanted to stay at the Four Seasons. Finally, I had the opportunity. Fantastic service from arrival to departure. The Jewel of Georgetown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jccminden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jccminden,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It was a pleasure to hear from you and read your wonderful comments about your recent stay. It is a great compliment to share with us - that you always wanted to stay at the Four Seasons Washington. I hope that you will consider the hotel your home away from home now for all your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fabulous staff and accommodations. Superb food and ambiance. Michael Chase, concierge, was particularly helpful. He went out of his way to ensure we had a memorable stay in DC. Our room was luxurious and all that I would expect from a Four Seasons hotel. Location just can't be beat, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lani K,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I know how much our staff and particularly our Concierge, Michael Chase will appreciate your gracious comments about the service and hospitality. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently spent a week in D.C. with our three young boys. Our stay at the Four Seasons was nothing short of outstanding. While the rooms were spacious and clean, dinner at Bourbon Steak and breakfast at The Seasons were fantastic, and virtually everyone made it a point to attend to our needs, hotel management and the concierge went above and beyond consistently. Our reservations were confirmed as adjoining rooms, but when we arrived, while the rooms were on the same floor, they were not adjoining. We notified the front desk, and within minutes, we received a call from hotel management, apologizing for the inconvenience and assuring us that they would rectify the situation. They located a suite on another floor, and arranged to move our luggage while we were at dinner. We were equally impressed with the concierge as well. Their suggestions for dining in the area were spot on, and they made it a point to check up with us when we returned each day. We can say without hesitation that the Four Seasons Washington D.C. helped to make for a very enjoyable and memorable trip for our family. We highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Ed E,

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We truly appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations overall and that we could quickly resolve the initial concern about your accommodations to your satisfaction. I know how gratifying it will be for the staff to hear your great comments, especially that they helped to make your stay a "memorable trip" for you and your family. We look forward to wecoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family of five, including our six month old baby, were thoroughly spoilt at the Four Seasons Washington DC.

When we turned into an inconspicuous driveway, we were astounded to learn that we had arrived at our hotel. We were expecting something really grand. Was there a mistake? It turned out that the plain brick walls belie elegant interiors. I should have been clued in by the little green wagon with matching green galoshes and umbrella for little people set discreetly at the side of the building that no detail would be overlooked.

As it were, the moment we stepped out of the car, we were greeted with the brightest calls of "welcome", a real delight to hear after a week of mingling with the masses at Disney World and a tiring flight.

Then came that Four Seasons touch which we had forgotten after our jaunt to Four Seasons Maldives - the wagon of toys, gleefully pulled out by the hotel staff, for the children to trough through. "Are you sure you wouldn't like to pick more toys?" - such music to the children's ears!

More surprises when we arrived at our one bedroom suite. Personalized cookie platters for the kids to decorate in creams of red, white and blue and sprinkles and chocolate shavings and chocolate balls! On the bed lay age-appropriate and well-chosen books about Washington DC/American presidents for each boy. This was a really thoughtful touch. The baby cot was beautifully set up with some diapers, wet wipes, travel baby toiletries set - another highly thoughtful gesture. An anti-slip mat was laid out in the bathtub. There were even bathrobes for the children!

The room overlooked the serene courtyard of the hotel. It gave us the feeling of being far, far away from the madding tourist crowds in DC.

I enjoyed our stay thoroughly save for three minor grouses:

1) Although our room was far away from the main road, the sounds of sirens would cut through the peace and quiet; not the fault of the hotel but it did jar our stay somewhat. Light sleepers would need earplugs.

2) The room service menu was very limited although whatever little was on it was well-executed. We were forced to wander out for meals after almost exhausting the menu. Please add more items (of the non-sandwich/burger variety) to the menu, Four Seasons DC!

3) We asked the concierge to arrange the couriering of a package. We were handed a form for us to fill in. We had done the same when we were staying at Mandarin Oriental, San Francisco. There, the concierge filled in everything for us.

PS. You have to request for complimentary toothbrushes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeHYw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear LeeHYw3,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay. I know how much your gracious comments will mean to the staff, especially that your children felt welcome and had such a good time.

I also wanted to mention that we have recently relaunched our Room Service menu to offer a great deal more variety. I will be following up with our Concierge regarding the courier form and appreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Thank you again for your feedback and suggestions. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Four Seasons soon.

All the best,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely decadent service, room, food and spa. Doesn't get any better. If you are looking for personalized service with a smile, beautiful and updated room decor, all in the heart of the city, this is your spot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear SPJ26,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. It is very rewarding to hear that we exceeded your expectations overall from the "personalized" service, food and Spa to the decor and location in the heart of Georgetown. I look forward to sharing your wonderful feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Washington soon.

With best wishes,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,231 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,087 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#15 of 141 in Washington DC
1,806 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing