We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on arrival at midnite, toilett not in working order,minibar did not open”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“on arrival at midnite, toilett not in working order,minibar did not open”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we arrived at midnite,due to airline delay,so we were pretty tired.However when we got to room,toilett was out of order(not Flashing)minibar did not open.ordered room service ,steak though not edible,however we got an upgrade to a suite,and appreciated it

Room Tip: suites are the best if you like a bigger bathroom and facing Pensylvania ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlminteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear miminteriors,

Thank you for your recent 4 Star Review. I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the issues you had during your stay and the inconvenience to you. I appreciate your feedback as it is the best means we have of improving our service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon and ensuring a stay in keeping with your expectations.

Sincerely,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    136
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
284
197
36
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We are staying 6 nights , so we arrived after being on the road 8 hours. We got checked in and went to our room... The room was muggy and very hot , we slept in it thinking it would improve and it did not we were so miserable . Until the manager upgraded our room and no extra charge to a two room suite !!! Finally had a great nights rest and enjoyed our stay..the hotel staff is very friendly and always ready to serve your every need.. This hotel is on the edge of George Town which is great for walking and shopping a cab to the sights runs about 15 dollars.. We took a train to New York and watched a broadway show... For a couple of hicks from the texas sticks we found our way thru Penn station and to broadway... We walked time square and then left to catch the train back to union station... The am trak is faster than the regional trains... All in all a great hotel for shopping and seeing the sights..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Christel B,

Thank you for your recent 4 Star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we could extend a complimentary upgrade to a suite. We love to hear from our guests and I will be sure to share your gracious comments with our staff. Those of us from New York can certainly appreciate your successfully negotiating your way through Penn Station to Broadway! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I just spent one night with my wife at the Four Seasons in Washington for a wedding. From our early check-in to the concierge insisting on going out early the next morning to flag me a cab, I found the service very welcoming and helpful. We had a large corner room on the fourth floor in the building located across the courtyard. The room was bright and very nice and equipped as one would expect at a Four Seasons. The location of the hotel is very convenient. You find your self on the hinge between Foggy Bottom and Georgetown and very close to all the activity along the waterfront. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear DK 1960,

Thank you for your Five Star Review. It is very rewarding for all of us to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectaitons overall. It's a wonderful compliment to hear that you will be back. We hope that your travels bring you to Washington again soon and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Best Wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had one of the suites with a view across to the White House which was fantastic to wake up to every morning. As a family visiting Washington it was so close to everything we wanted to see. The staff couldnt do enough for you, this is the Intercontinental at its best. It has agreat bar just off the lobby which has incredible history

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From the time you get out of your car to your room you experience how first class hotels should treat a guest! There is no comparison in the hotel industry! This hotels service is remarkable! The beds, location and service are fabulous! Great food and location for the city. Best mattresses ever!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M55_fenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear M55_fenda,

Thank you for your 5 Star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations overall. Our staff takes immense pride in caring for our guests each and every day and I know how gratifying it will be for them to hear your wonderful comments about the service and food and the hotel's "fabulous" location in Georgetown.

We recently replaced all our hotel mattresses and I am delighted you thought our new mattresses were the "best mattresses ever!" Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Washington soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, LA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've visited DC many times for business and pleasure. I had always wanted to stay at the Four Seasons. Finally, I had the opportunity. Fantastic service from arrival to departure. The Jewel of Georgetown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jccminden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jccminden,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It was a pleasure to hear from you and read your wonderful comments about your recent stay. It is a great compliment to share with us - that you always wanted to stay at the Four Seasons Washington. I hope that you will consider the hotel your home away from home now for all your future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best wishes,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fabulous staff and accommodations. Superb food and ambiance. Michael Chase, concierge, was particularly helpful. He went out of his way to ensure we had a memorable stay in DC. Our room was luxurious and all that I would expect from a Four Seasons hotel. Location just can't be beat, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk B, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Lani K,

Thank you for your Five Star review. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations overall. I know how much our staff and particularly our Concierge, Michael Chase will appreciate your gracious comments about the service and hospitality. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
1,253 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,097 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
348 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 141 in Washington DC
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing