We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wait til renovation done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2008

Along with noisy renovation, which has knocked out once-grand lobby and public space, seems like hotel is understaffed at present (11 rings to get a telephone operator).
during my stay, there were many non working items (cable tv, no hot water in shower), along with annoying service items (maids who would knock on door even when do not disturb light on, no newspaper delivered, and hair in bathtub from a previous guest!). this is definitely not what the four seasons hotel used to be like!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank platinummedallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2008

It will COST you for going in and out of that hotel at least $20/$25.00 to leave; everyone has their hands out and upon the return if you run thou the front door you can get out of paying to return to your $1200.00 a-day room.

They did not tell me upon booking the room there is a 44millondollar 7 day construction project underway tough September 2009 with drilling starting at 7:45AM on going all day.

Even thou the service are more 4stars than 5stars I was not very happy with the staff, the front door when asked about a ATM said they were somewhere on in the street, also very hard to understand them when you only know English. Also forget about the cabs in Washing DC they do not take credit cards. When I ask for a limo at the hotel they said it would take an hour or two before I would get one and when I did say I would need one with a two hour notices they said that the company they use was sold out no other help was given unless I show some green. The only thing green I did like was the Green Frog you put on the bed at night if you did not want to change your linens on daily basis.

Very Pretty hotel but I will pass next time. – Billy Amato (NYC)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Advisor_Guy_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Property is very tastefully-decorated and also bears that unblemished appearance and scent-free fresh cleanliness that only a quiet, unseen army of well-trained staff can create. There was nary any evidence of the enormous construction project underway; in fact, the temporary entrance itself was intimate and graceful. The extensive spa and gym were a pleasure (and silent, too!) - sun-filled and well-staffed. Room was spacious and luxurious and room service food was superlative. The Four Seasons makes it difficult on themselves: they set our expectations enormously-high and then exceed them. Really extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebonvivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

balance between seclusion and central location. not far from the Mall but also in a quiet neighborhood. good service and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sosauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

This the ultimate Business hotel. Flexible service, very service-minded staff with right mindset, willing to do everything you need for your conferences success. The Catering department is outstanding and it is great that Four Seasons has started to purchase locally produced food. We wanted to hold our meeting as Green as possible, and Four Seasons certainly met our expectations. Rooms are huge, bed is heavenly and we loved the Green Frog, meaning that you do not want to change your linens on daily basis. We were informed about the construction, and it was no problem at all, - in the matter of fact we did not even notice it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Green2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Ok I really did not want to say anything on here until I read a review below. It is so sad that people are willing to pay a lot to stay at this pathetic place. Yes. They will take good care of you as long as they are not liable for anything. If they are liable their lawyers and their network system can be cruel on you. I have stayed here a couple of times and did not like their fake smiles and their stupid networks. Don't you think it is strange that everybody seem nice to you here? Wake up people! I thought about taking necessary steps but decided to let it go because of people who depend on this company for their wages. It is a business to make money so let those rich people stay here and support the employees here. If you are thinking of staying here out of curiosity than wake up. It is a business to make money and that's it.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tjks2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

well 1st cable was going crazy 4 times in between movies
we rented
2nd there was a staple at the bottom of the couch
and I got the back of my heel stabbed !!! So I call the front desk
and they send up a bandage >>> Lucky I am a nice guy and
did not file a suit !!! My wife was very upset because I was
bleeding and the cut was deep so I went to a medi-merg
and they put on a patch stitch
MY biggest problem is the manager did not ask or even
come up and ask me could he help me
Very Pretty hotel but I will pass next time

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank jayNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,147 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 142 in Washington DC
1,319 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
432 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 142 in Washington DC
1,940 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#4 of 142 in Washington DC
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £378 - £829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing