We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best hotel in Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The Four Seasons never disappoints. The renovations are beautiful and the hotel is the perfect location in Georgetown. It is unfortunate that the steakhouse has replaced Seasons as it was excellent. Sunday brunch is not to be missed and is tied with the Ritz-Carlton for best in town. World class service is expected and this hotel and its staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorcivilairpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

The Four Seasons in Georgetown lived up to the reputation of the chain. Superb service, beautiful and clean rooms, wonderful property. Who could ask for more? Yes, it's a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. Some think it's too far from the nearest Metro station, but we found it to be just a short walk. I guess it all depends on whether you like to walk or not. A very lovely experience all around.

(The only bit of disappointment was the restaurant, Bourbon Steak. While the appetizers and desserts were fine, the steaks were nothing to write home about. Yes, they were cooked the way we ordered them, but the taste was rather bland. I expected more from a dry-aged ribeye and a wagyu strip steak.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomg2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

It is not the first time for us (family with a teen) staying in a Four Seasons hotel but the first time in Washington DC. The hotel was renovated recently and it shows, nice-looking public area but not much space for lingering as it was needed for the new Bourbon Steak restaurant and bar. The hotel is very conveniently located at the edge of Georgetown (old town) and not too far away from the sights in the new town.
We had a Premier-Suite East Wing going to the courtyard (with a garden café). There was one large living-room and a smaller bedroom, a small bathroom with shower, a separate toilet/tub and a second small bathroom with toilet. Enough space for the three of us without to get in the way of each other. The bed was comfortable but too soft for us (every movement made the bed swinging …). The rooms were decorated in a typical “Four Seasons’ way” meaning rather classical and conventional. I like the fine toiletries of L’Occitane that usually are provided by Four Seasons hotels, very much appreciated …
The staff with Four Seasons hotels is in general very service-minded and that was also the case with the one in Washington DC. The doormen were helpful and also the concierge we consulted was a great help to us.
As we had the breakfast included in our arrangement we could savour the always great breakfasts of this hotel chain in the restaurant Seasons. We enjoyed the food and the good service very much. We also dined once in the Bourbon Steak restaurant. The ambiance is very lively and it was a bit loud but the food is really superb (great aged steaks, best tuna we ever had, delicious desserts). Also the adjoining bar is cool and trendy.
All in all, it was once again a pleasant experience to be in a Four Seasons hotel and as we had a good promotional offer it was affordable for us but be aware of the fact that you have to pay for every additional service (e.g. wifi).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Four Seasons is a gem. The location, in the heart of Georgetown, cannot be beaten. The guest rooms are very well appointed but seem smaller than the company's Las Vegas and Scottsdale properties. The staff are incredible, making my visit a low key, first class stay. The afternoon tea is a great, elegant experience. Seasons is an exceptional restaurant, although sadly closed for dinner once Bourbon Steak opened. On the plus side, Michel Richard's Citronelle is only one block away. The property has been well maintained, and was renovated prior to President Obama's inauguration. The only major negative is the lack of an outdoor pool. Rates are not cheap, but the staff make your trip worth while.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtorsney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

When something is done very, very well it appears effortless and thus I fear it might be easy to take for granted the impeccable attention to detail and personalized service this Four Seasons provides its guests. Family ties will bring us on repeated visits to WDC and after this first stay we've agreed that the Four Seasons will be our home away from home here.

Our suite was lovely, the front desk staff and concierge were reliably helpful and genteel, and our dining experiences were surprisingly good. Bourbon Steak is a bit loud but the food was excellent and the political celeb sightings impressive. The hotel's Sunday Brunch was one of the best we've experienced anywhere. This is Four Seasons at the top of their game. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingoinggone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

It's the best hotel in Washington, hands down, world famous service and luxury. I stay there occasionally. My only problem...they should have never put a Bourbon Steak in the lobby. The staff in the restaurant is not 'Four Seasons' quality. What is it doing there? I agree with a previous reviewer, the Garden Bar was fantastic and had a great tea room. That's gone...but as a resident of both New York and DC, Seasons was my favorite dinner when I was home in Washington. Dinner isn't possible now as Seasons is only open for breakfast. Please reconsider re-opening for lunch and dinner. It's a much quieter, elegant meal than the loud mistake upstairs that is Bourbon Steak.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons March 12- 14th for his Birthday. It was extraordinary!! Our 900 square foot suite was impeccably decorated with fine linens and furniture. The food at the Bourbon Steak restaurant was superb. If you truly enjoy fresh seafood and a good cut of beef, then this restaurant is for you.

Additionally, I highly recommend the spa at the Four Seasons. We received an 80 minute Swedish massage which left us feeling as if we could walk on water. The Spa facilities are very clean and luxurious and the Georgetown location was perfect to great restaurants and shops.

Overall , the service at the Four Seasons is superb!!! I will definitely return for another great escape from the stresses of Corporate America.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxury2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,288 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
434 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#8 of 141 in Washington DC
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £404 - £899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing