We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We spent the weekend at the Four Seasons. About the only criticism I could make is that the view from our suite wasn't a bit lacking; but the suite itself was lovely. The service was consistently excellent -- the doormen, the bellman, the front desk, bar, the restaurant, all were excellent. The restaurant is pricey, but the food, wine, and service were excellent. The bedding material was superb and the suite was very quiet.

It is an understated, elegant hotel, and I'd go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaredN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    136
    31
    15
    10
See reviews for
284
197
36
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Can't say enough good things about the Four Seasons in Georgetown. It has a sleek, modern yet welcoming decor, outstanding customer service and prime location. The Bourbon Steak restaurant is hip and has an innovative and modern twist on comfort food. You'll be spoiled!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I have stayed in several hotels in DC, and this one is now my favorite. The staff is excellent, the restaurant/bar in the lobby can be a bit of a "scene" on the weekends, but you can opt in or out of all that easily if you are staying here. The fitness area is nice and the rooms are fantastic - what you'd expect for the money - beautiful really. The best thing, though, is location. At the one end of the Georgtown main strip, walking distance from everything, this location for this top level hotel is unbeatable. My "other favorite" hotel (the Park Hyatt, some blocks away, across the bridge) is edged out by this hotel as my favorite due to the location advantage.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The Four Seasons never disappoints. The renovations are beautiful and the hotel is the perfect location in Georgetown. It is unfortunate that the steakhouse has replaced Seasons as it was excellent. Sunday brunch is not to be missed and is tied with the Ritz-Carlton for best in town. World class service is expected and this hotel and its staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorcivilairpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

The Four Seasons in Georgetown lived up to the reputation of the chain. Superb service, beautiful and clean rooms, wonderful property. Who could ask for more? Yes, it's a bit expensive, but you get what you pay for. Some think it's too far from the nearest Metro station, but we found it to be just a short walk. I guess it all depends on whether you like to walk or not. A very lovely experience all around.

(The only bit of disappointment was the restaurant, Bourbon Steak. While the appetizers and desserts were fine, the steaks were nothing to write home about. Yes, they were cooked the way we ordered them, but the taste was rather bland. I expected more from a dry-aged ribeye and a wagyu strip steak.)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomg2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olten, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

It is not the first time for us (family with a teen) staying in a Four Seasons hotel but the first time in Washington DC. The hotel was renovated recently and it shows, nice-looking public area but not much space for lingering as it was needed for the new Bourbon Steak restaurant and bar. The hotel is very conveniently located at the edge of Georgetown (old town) and not too far away from the sights in the new town.
We had a Premier-Suite East Wing going to the courtyard (with a garden café). There was one large living-room and a smaller bedroom, a small bathroom with shower, a separate toilet/tub and a second small bathroom with toilet. Enough space for the three of us without to get in the way of each other. The bed was comfortable but too soft for us (every movement made the bed swinging …). The rooms were decorated in a typical “Four Seasons’ way” meaning rather classical and conventional. I like the fine toiletries of L’Occitane that usually are provided by Four Seasons hotels, very much appreciated …
The staff with Four Seasons hotels is in general very service-minded and that was also the case with the one in Washington DC. The doormen were helpful and also the concierge we consulted was a great help to us.
As we had the breakfast included in our arrangement we could savour the always great breakfasts of this hotel chain in the restaurant Seasons. We enjoyed the food and the good service very much. We also dined once in the Bourbon Steak restaurant. The ambiance is very lively and it was a bit loud but the food is really superb (great aged steaks, best tuna we ever had, delicious desserts). Also the adjoining bar is cool and trendy.
All in all, it was once again a pleasant experience to be in a Four Seasons hotel and as we had a good promotional offer it was affordable for us but be aware of the fact that you have to pay for every additional service (e.g. wifi).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Washington, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Four Seasons is a gem. The location, in the heart of Georgetown, cannot be beaten. The guest rooms are very well appointed but seem smaller than the company's Las Vegas and Scottsdale properties. The staff are incredible, making my visit a low key, first class stay. The afternoon tea is a great, elegant experience. Seasons is an exceptional restaurant, although sadly closed for dinner once Bourbon Steak opened. On the plus side, Michel Richard's Citronelle is only one block away. The property has been well maintained, and was renovated prior to President Obama's inauguration. The only major negative is the lack of an outdoor pool. Rates are not cheap, but the staff make your trip worth while.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtorsney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
1,253 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,097 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
348 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#13 of 141 in Washington DC
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing