We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Washington
Nearby Hotels
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
State Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,241)
Filter reviews
5,241 results
Traveller rating
2,221
1,764
741
320
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,221
1,764
741
320
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite housemetro center stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelnational mallbeautiful lobbyfitness centerlarge hotelfew blockssmithsonian museumsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
4,075 - 4,080 of 5,241 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This Hyatt has the Metro stop right in the hotel-you don't even have to walk outside and it's walking distance to the main mall and Smithsonians. It's right in the heart of restaurants and stores and a few blocks from Chinatown. You cannot beat the location! Our room was great, it overlooked the atrium but it was very dusty and when you looked out to the balcony, can see a layer of dust covering the carpet on the balcony! Our room was on the opposite side of the elevator banks and quite a walk-after sightseeing all day, it would have been better to be closer to the elevators! The hotel has the usual selection of restaurants. We ate at the Sports Bar the first night and my DD got sick. She was the only one sick so we attribute this to her food. The reality is why eat at the hotel when there are so many restaurants right outside your door? Just make sure you make a reservation and the earlier you make it, the better. The staff was very friendly! Although we didn't use the pool or gym, you have to actually leave the main hotel area (toward the parking lot) to get to them.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerzygirl46335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was there for a conference, and it was adequate for those purposes. There is no elevator that takes you to the conference spaces (only escalators located on the other side of the hotel from room elevators).

The gym is an actual gym and spa but you have to pay $10/day.

It has nice restaurants in walking distance (chinese and Cuban)

Overall, it was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acrinc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt a few months ago, and found it to be a nice hotel, with great amenities. When you walk in, you are greeted to a large, bright atrium overlooking one of their restaurants and some water gardens. There are several restaurants on site, a Starbucks and two stores for souvenirs, snacks and toiletries. The room was spacious and clean, but the hallways are quite long. We did find the restaurants to be pricy.
There are large conference rooms with ample space for conferences, weddings and corporate events.
The hotel is located a short walk or short cab ride from the White House, the National Mall, Washington Monument and Capital building. It is also within walking distance from some spectacular restaurants. Looking to travel farther? The Metro subway has a stop in the hotel (near the pool & gym)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacayDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Grand Hyatt is in a great location, so if you are in DC and want to see the sights, everything is pretty much in walking distance. If it’s not, there is a Metro station accessible from the hotel. Also, there are really good restaurants within a few blocks. But for a Grand Hyatt, I was disappointed. Checking in was a breeze and front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. But I was not impressed at all with the maid service. The room was comfortable. However, the bathroom vent didn't look like it had been cleaned since Christ was a teenager. The maid did not fully remake the bed; did not put the ironing board and iron away and did not straighten out the bathroom. She did change towels. But it made me think... if she's not doing these simple things, what else is she skimming over? I addressed this with hotel staff when I was checking out and they looked at me like I had three heads. Staff said it would be addressed with housekeeping management but that is all they offered. Not even an apology. I wouldn't stay here again and would recommend the JW Marriott instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefinickyitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We put in for an upgrade when we booked and they accomodated when we arrived. The 12th floor reception room was worth the few extra dollars. It was always stocked with fresh fruit, pastries and for us we couldnt get enough water. It was very hot for 4th of july and we would grab some water and fruit every chance we got. USE A PHONE APP CALLED UBER instead of cabs!!! we used this fantastic little app. at the request of another traveler. It will get you a black lincoln for the same price as a cab in 2 mins., all the money is directly through your credit card and the whole thing is very professional, It works in San Fran and New York as well. Anyway, There is a subway in the basement that you can use to get to and from anywhere including the airport (15 min trip) Make sure to put aside enough time for the Newseum you can spend a day in there.

Room Tip: Try to get on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our Grand Club lounge during your stay. We hope to hear from you again soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews