We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel very close to convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Henley Park Hotel
Ranked #100 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is a boutique hotel with an intimate lobby and a bright sitting room. When I checked in at 3PM my room was not ready but I only had to wait 5 minutes. I received room which must have recently been painted and there was still a faint scent of fresh paint. The room was very large. The bed was comfortable with lots of usable pillows. They even put earplugs in the room to help with the city noise. I had a view of the convention center from one side of the room and a view of the internal courtyard from the other set of windows. The bathroom was nice but lacked a pull out makeup mirror. There was shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a shower cap, mending kit and shoe buff in the bathroom. I was surprised that the towels were a bit on the thin size but they did include three bath towels, three hand towels and three washcloths. Internet access is free. The room had a flat screen tv. Overall I would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flpisces67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2011

Thank you fror your comments. I am sorry theat your room smelled of Paint. we are constantly maintaining the rooms and the public areas to maintain the charm of the hotel. Thanks for staying with us, we hope you come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

This hotel was very reasonably priced. It was extrememly clean and very quiant. The staff was very polite and helpful. There was some construction across the street which is not under their control. Made sleeping a little hard.


Terrific stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb&mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2011

Thanks for your comments, We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed three nights. Cute hotel, comfortable beds about 4 short blocks from Mt Vernon Square (Yellow/Green) metro. Go one block south 7th, then left on L, under the convention center, 2 blocks, then down one block on 10th. And you are there. There is a CVS for drug store items one block away, Starbuck one block away. We had their breakfast at the onsite restaurant: waffles and french toast, a little pricy $50 for three of us but very good food and cute dining room. We liked the free internet and cute bar area especially after walking in the sun. Nice to have a cold beer and listened to a jazz singer with our 6-yr old who also enjoyed his spite. It made a good home base to explore the city. You are a few block from Chinatown. MINGs near the entrance is a good chinese place and reasonably priced $35 for all three of us - nice family or good for singles eating out. Would recommend staying here. Friendly staff - they were always willing to accomoidate when our room needed a spare bed for our 6-yr old.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArizonaAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2011

Thank you for taking teh time to post your comments on Trip advisor. WeE are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our Saturday night Jazz singer in the Blue Bar. Nancy Scimone is getting a good local following in the lounge..Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is a hotel right in front of the convention center of Washington. If you have to attend a conference, there cannot be a better place to stay. It is an old building with a charm of the olden days - a small reception but a nice cosy lobby/sitting place. The rooms are extremely spacious with large bathrooms - there is a small coffee making area which gives an impression of a small kitchenet. A family of three can easily stay in the room with absolutely no crowding. The restaurant is small but very quiet (adds to the serene atmosphere) and the service is good. The bar is laid out in the fashion of the old victorian era - it is relaxing to spend an evening there.
The convention center is 5 minutes walk and the great Smithsonian museums are 15 minutes walk. One can reach the White house or the Capitol with a 20 minutes walk - Washington is a great place to explore walking. There are multiple restaurants around this area and the train station that can take you to Baltimore is just 5 minutes away. A train link from the Dulles International Airport is under construction - should be ready by 2012 end.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed a total of 2 nights while attending a conference in DC. Was only a 3-4 walk to DC convention center so it's a great place to stay if you want to be close. Was also only about a 20 min walk to the White House if you want to see the sights. I arrived late the first night and ate in my room. Food (burger) was prepared and delivered very quickly to my room and was satisfactory, not extraordinary but it hit the spot.

Pros:
1. Location - great location if you are going to the convention center
2. Rate - very reasonable and close to the action, includes free Wifi
3. Bed - was very comfortable and very clean

Cons:
1. Room - A bit dated with older carpets and furnishings
2. Parking - At $33 (+tax) a day, i thought the valet service was a bit expensive
3. Noise - A new Marriott is under construction directly across the street which was noisy at times. Ask for an interior room away from the street and you shouldn't have a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradyE_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We spent five days in DC. Each time we came back to the hotel, we we're cheerfully greeted. Each time we needed anything, the staff immediately took care of it. The hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but excellent food. The doorman was a tremendous help with sightseeing.
there were a few drawback ks but definitely overshadowed by the wonderful service. The location was close to tranportation and for $10 the doorman can set you up with a very comfortable sedan ride to downtown DC.
I would stay at the Park Henley in an heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2tsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2011

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear the staff took care of your needs. Our staff is our greatest asset and they continue to exceed our guests expectations. YOur comments will be shared with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed there for my husband's 40th birthday. I had told them ahead of time. We were pleasantly surpised at check in that we were upgraded to suite and they gave him a nice birthday card. Also, upon our return after dinner and a concert, we had complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Waking up to construction across the street early on a Saturday morning was not wonderful, but we managed. It was not their fault, but it will be ongoing until 2014! Overall, I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Mention a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoodlum95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Mount Vernon Square
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Restaurant
Morrison-Clark Historic Inn & Re...
#50 of 142 in Washington DC
757 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
The Eldon Luxury Suites
The Eldon Luxury Suites
#114 of 142 in Washington DC
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#62 of 142 in Washington DC
1,717 reviews
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#39 of 142 in Washington DC
439 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#76 of 142 in Washington DC
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henley Park Hotel

Address: 926 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £92 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henley Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the monotony of standard chain hotels. Discover a retreat that blends historic luxury and gracious service with the modern comforts today's traveler expects. A member of the prestigious Historic Hotels of America, The Henley Park Hotel was originally an apartment building named the Tudor Hall, a grand residence favored by senators, congressmen and other notables of Washington society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henley Park Hotel
Henley Park Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing