We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Nearby Hotels
US$483
US$458
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$539
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$503
US$458
The Watergate
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$343
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$499
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$355
US$265
Official Website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$255
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
507
450
112
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
450
112
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite housesage restaurantthe concierge loungestarbucks downstairswithin walking distancesmithsonian museumsford's theatersame blockbusiness hotelcentral locationindoor poolper dayhotel restaurantbusiness tripwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My sister and I traveled by train from Norfolk,VA. We had a very pleasant trip and enjoyed our stay at the Marriott at Metro Center. Our rate was $144 per night, very reasonable. We were able to walk or take the Metro to every location we visited. We found the hotel to be very nice, a spacious room, clean, and very comfortable. There was a Starbucks in the hotel that we enjoyed as well as a restaurant that we used twice. We got off the train at Union Station, walked through the station to the Metro and then proceeded to Metro Center. It was a short ride and we were fine with our suitcases in tow. We enjoyed sightseeing and the train ride home.

Room Tip: We did not travel with children or use the Spa so I can't comment there. Higher floors have less noise. We enjoyed being on the 10th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMathisLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The service, ambiance, comfort and cleanliness were up to their usual standards. Marriott does an admirable job of keeping their properties up-to-date and easy to use for business purposes. The location is perfect: Starbucks in the lobby; Cosi next door; Metro at the door -- can't beat those amenities, along with the ones that the hotel provides.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a top notch location in the heart of DC. It sits on top of the Metro Center Station which serves all subway lines in DC. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless each day. We had access to the Concierge Lounge whichever served hot breakfast and nightly appetizers and desserts. On our first day, I talked to Meg who was near the concierge desk, so I thought she worked at the desk. She gave me directions, restaurant recommendations, subway advice, and more. We found out later she is the general manager of the property. The location is perfect, just a short walk to the White House, National Archives, museums, and more. Many restaurants nearby, and there is a Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hotel was in a fantastic location to visit all of the sights in DC. Walking distance to anything you'd want to see and a Metro station at the corner of the block if you need to take it anywhere in town. Only negative note is cost for parking, $45 per day, but other than that everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our family recently stayed here and we had a fabulous vacation in DC!! The hotel itself is located within walking distance of EVERYTHING (The White House, US Treasury, the Monuments, The National Archives, Ford's Theater, and the Smithsonians). If you have difficulty walking or just don't feel like it, the metro station is literally steps away and there are cabs always there. We opted for cabs on the hotter days because honestly, there is not much difference in price between a taxi and the metro for 4 people. And you get door-door service. Often we took a taxi to our location and walked back to the hotel- it's THAT close! The hotel itself is clean and the people at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful. We had an issue with our room location and they moved us promptly to accommodate our requests made at time of reservation. The rooms were clean however I would echo other reviewers sentiments and suggest they consider putting mini-fridges in the rooms. We were there during an exceptionally hot week and often water would be sold out in the machines and store. Having somewhere to put some would have been a real bonus. Our room deal included the breakfast and it was wonderful- great selection and the people working there were very friendly and have great service, even for a buffet! Last but not least, the concierges were AWESOME and gave us fabulous recommendations for restaurants and activities for our kids (11 and 8). Overall, we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for families and those wanting to be close to all the sites in DC!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bnlred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews