We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff and We'll Maintained Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and We'll Maintained Property”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I was in DC for a convention and was late for registering but I got good rate being an AAA member. This is a nice place to stay as its close to Walter E Washington Convention Center, and close to most of the tourist spots, it is steps away from the Metro Station and a block from Chinatown. I was happy with the services and will stay again if I am in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peaceful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    385
    100
    16
    11
See reviews for
280
177
35
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very nice hotel for the business traveler working in the city. Starbucks downstairs, lots of restaurants nearby, food trucks outside on Thursdays, and well appointed rooms. Just a few blocks from the White House and the mall for sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjbrodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I only stayed here one night, but we had a pleasant stay. The check-in process was really quick and easy. They even allowed us to check in a few hours before we were scheduled. Very convenient! Valet was friendly and quick in spite of high demand at times. The room was satisfactory and provided most of what one would need during a hotel stay. There was no refrigerator, which was a bit of an issue. The bed was comfortable. Our room was directly across from the ice and vending machine area and the hotel cleaning staff's utility area, which made for a very noisy, disruptive, busy experience in our room. This hotel has a great location, and we were able to walk to everything, but our particular room left much to be desired.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near any of the ice/vending machines areas or the hotel staff's area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlLover80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

For a moderate price, this hotel was very comfortable and luxurious! Comfortable bed, room on the bathroom vanity for my stuff AND my husband's (why don't all hotels have room on the bathroom vanities?), yummy food, friendly and helpful staff. We walked to Ford's Theater from it. Very nice - would stay again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank words2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here late June into early July. We had a great stay. Clean rooms, nice staff, and great location. The only thing I wish we'd had was a mini-fridge, but that would not deter me from staying again. Housekeeping was on top of things and made sure the mini-coffee maker was stocked and then some. Pool area was nice, my kids 9 & 11 used it everyday. Workout facilities had ellipticals, tread mills, bikes, & free weights. I used the equipment a few times and everything was in working order. I loved the water & fresh apples that were out in the fitness area. I also used the washer/dryer, which was free as long as you bring your own detergent. Hotel is within walking distance to Ford's Theater, the Spy Museum, the National Mall, the White House, National Archives, and the Capital Building. Many restaurants nearby. Metro makes it convenient to travel to other sights. We would stay here again, friendly staff, doorman, and valet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had two nights here. We got a very nice and clean room. Spend the day in meetings at the hotel. Enjoyed the hotel food; clearly one of the better conference hotels I have been to. Realized we could walk to everything: The Mall, Capitol, Smithsonian, The White House etceteras. Hotel was very conveniently located. Was also going to a Redskins game at FedEx Field and the Metro right outside the door. Again very convenient. The only downside was that there was only very expensive valet parking at the hotel and when were there it was full.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan-from-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the Marriott at Metro Center in July 2013 and were very pleased.

Pros:The location was great - just a short walk to the White House and the Mall. The rooms and common areas were very clean and check-in was incredibly fast. All the staff were very helpful, courteous and had a great attitude.

Cons: The charge for valet parking was too high. Also, it irks me when hotels charge a separate fee for WiFi access. If I'm a paying guest, WiFi should be included free as part of the services inlcuded in my room rate.

Tip: If you are traveling with kids and looking for a kid-friendly menu, I'd sugggest both the Capitol City Brewing Company, which is only a block away, and Clyde's at Gallery Place, which is about 3 blocks away on the edge of Chinatown. They won't be the best meals of mom and dad's lives, but they are fine and will keep the kids happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BRLocalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#72 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,478 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#97 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Property: Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Address: 775 12th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3901
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Cafe, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing