We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights. Great location to get to major sightseeing things in DC. Short walk to White House, museums, and metro. Metro was extremely easy to navigate. Did not eat at restaurant in hotel. Check in was easy, staff friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jswenson0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

First time to Wash D.C. And I would definitely stay at this hotel again! Had a neighbor who was arguing/shouting and staff promptly handled the situation in a very professional manner. In-house bar/restaurant and Starbucks were great; work-out room fills up fast in AM

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJP722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Enjoyed a weekend stay at this property during a family reunion. Was impressed with proximity to restaurants, shopping (across the street from Macy's) and Washington, DC's excellent Metro train lines. All encounters with staff were positive as they seemed to be genuinely concerned with how our stay was going and whether we needed anything. Nice rooms that were clean with everything in working order. Good fitness facility with adjoining pool complex. Would put property at top of list for a return visit to nation's capital.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I took my three children on a somewhat last-minute DC getaway and wanted a place to stay downtown within reasonable walking distance to the attractions, and this ended up being perfect. It was about a 15 minute walk to the National Mall and Smithsonians. We also walked to the Crime Museum and the Newseum, and its just a few blocks from the White House. We had the breakfast buffet one day which was good. It was basic, nothing outstanding but not a bad thing served and the service was wonderful. There is a full Starbucks downstairs (and a Cosi just steps away on the corner). The rooms were modern and clean. The younger kids enjoyed having an indoor pool to relax and play around in in the evenings. We were facing the alley and I was concerned about noise but we were on the 8th floor and had no trouble sleeping. I've already recommended this hotel to coworkers and we are thinking of returning in the future, in which case we'll come back here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarbuxNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Family holiday to Washington in July, great location perfect for Mall, train station and white house, good price with free parking a internet offer, rooms spacious and comfortable, had breakfast room service bit of luxury although Starbucks is located in the lobby, all staff were friendly and helpful would go back - also hard rock cafe 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Metro Center for two nights. Very close to the White House and the Mall. Very clean rooms and recently renovated. Loved having the full service Starbucks in the lobby - made the stay much better to grab breakfast and coffee before work. Internet worked without any issues and the desk chair was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncgradincharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We asked for a late check out and that was no problem. We had one of the renovated rooms. I think the rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom has plenty of space to put your toiletries. We did ask for a refrigerator when booking the reservation but it was not in the room. We called and it was delivered. The bed was comfortable. Our room rate included breakfast. One day we had the buffet and whoever made our omelette did an excellent job!. The next day we ordered off the menu and some of our food was cold. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is a nice place to stop after a very hot day site seeing. This hotel is within walking distance to a lot of sites and it is next to Metro Center which has easy access to different train lines. Overall a very nice hotel. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the refrigerator and the cold food.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VirginiaLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#67 of 141 in Washington DC
3,165 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#69 of 141 in Washington DC
5,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#66 of 141 in Washington DC
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £131 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best attractions, shopping and dining in the nation's capital. Our hotel in Washington, D.C. offers a premier location near the metro system, giving guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Washington Marriott at Metro Center's engaging environment and Starbucks Cafe make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing