We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #49 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I came for a big softball tournament this past August. The rooms are really nice, staff was courteous and centrally located, so walking to everything was a breeze. Needless to say, the metro was just outside the front door.

Beautifully decorated, spacious room, and to top it all off, easy access to everything. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, museums, bike stations, etc.They also have a Starbucks downstairs which have friendly baristas. The room has a great view also.

Their employees were sweet and always greeted us every time we were coming back or leaving they always were friendly.

The only negative is that when expecting really large sports groups, plan for extra valet to minimize congestion & accidents.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Yanan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a hotel where you have a good night's sleep and wake up refreshed then it is a good place to stay. It also has a fantastic gym with steam room: lots of machines and weights with free and clean headphones. It is also perfectly located next to Metro Center metro station. However I'm not sure who the hotel is aimed at. There is only free wifi in the lobby which is a pain if you want to work in your room (unless of course you want to pay for it), There are not many facilities in the room like a fridge or a chair/sofa. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. The same could not be said for the porter in the lobby who we asked to look after our bags whilst we did some shopping (after we had checked out): he was grumpy, slow and then gave a nasty look when we didn't tip him - I always thought gratuities are discretionary and for good service and not necessarily a given.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff and a fantastic location close to everything. Metro station is literally right outside the front door. Great rooms and large fitness center. Only complaint is the price for parking ($50 for overnight) but I suppose that's par for the course in downtown DC.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times - sometimes with status and sometimes without. Regardless, I am treated well each time. The staff is always professional and helpful - all with a "can do" attitude.

The room is comfortable, but the small bathroom could use some renovating. Food is always good. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the only hotel I stay at when traveling to DC for business. The location is extremely convenient, with the Metro stop next door, the IRS within walking distance, and a short ride/fair walk to the Hill. Room service is decent and there is a Starbucks in the lobby, though the line at Starbucks can be lengthy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth162a2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our family of three stayed for 4 days during late July and got a great rate for park and stay. We found the hotel to be an awesome location for seeing all the DC sites. The hotel is located withing easy walking distance to many sites and less than 1 block from Metro station made getting around DC a breeze.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was great with plenty of room - the beds were soft and bathrooms spotless. There is a great Starbucks shop in the hotel as well for a little something extra. I couldn't imagine a better experience and we'll be back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Volunteer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

On the way to West Virginia we stopped in Washington where we met the rest of the group. The hotel is just beside a metro station and is at a walking distance to many attractions.
The breakfast is excellent with options for all tastes and there is a Starbucks in the lobby. Staff is very efficient and the concierge made us a list of the working places during 'the shut down'.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mixtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 142 in Washington DC
4,976 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#69 of 142 in Washington DC
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#65 of 142 in Washington DC
1,745 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £98 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best attractions, shopping and dining in the nation's capital. Our hotel in Washington, D.C. offers a premier location near the metro system, giving guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Washington Marriott at Metro Center's engaging environment and Starbucks Cafe make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing