We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and service :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #50 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location and service :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Pet friendly and clean hotel, located close enough to everything (15 min walk to museums, 5 min drive to shopping, 10 min walk to dining). On-street parking is okay though you may have to park a block away or so (we did not use the garage). Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mendnow,

Thank you for sharing your great experience while staying here at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We certainly agree that we have a great location for visiting the Nation’s Capital. I can also agree that our beds are very comfortable. We are as always friendly to all service animals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    367
    95
    14
    10
See reviews for
257
173
33
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wonderful time! Clean! quiet, excellent location! only 2 small things -- online pics show a spa/hot tub -- now it's gone -- or at least I couldn't find it! and breakfast buffet -- tho' yummy, was pricey.
Otherwise! loved it! and I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpstahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here at the DC Marriott 5 days for a conference. This property is a bit dated but well updated and maintained. The rooms are comfortable, service EVERYWHERE in this hotel is Superior to many hotels you will stay. This ranges from front desk, housekeeping, catering, IT, conference, you name it. This property does conferences well and it shows. Food is high quality and well prepared, with attention to detail. Had several meals in the restaurant and it is all "chef quality". I also want to say the support of the IT dept (Magdy Abdelkrem) was superior. I left my USB mouse back in Atlanta and he provided me a loaner for my stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband, myself, and our 10 year old stayed here for four nights. I found the hotel on the forum. We were happy with our stay. The staff were very friendly, especially the doormen. They remembered us each day and would briefly chat. This was a sightseeing trip and the hotel is centrally located. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

After looking up a gazillion places, I settled with this Marriott. I arrived in DC from Boston at 8, and I was checked into my hotel right away. I usually always ask for early check in, and with no problem it was given. I took the metro everywhere as it was literary outside the door. As it was my first time in DC I wanted to explore the city by foot (also took a taxi here & there) my room was spacious, comfortable, clean and overall kept together. I mainly booked this location for the pool to go for a swim here and there, but I was so buy didn't get a chance to enjoy it until I checked out the pool. I was disappointed as it needs to be updated, and what seems to be years of dirt on the ground.. besides that all in all I was happy!

Room Tip: if you are staying here and planning on visiting the city by metro, buy a $14 day pass!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaKkApFeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear SaKkApFet
Thank you for letiing us know how your stay was here at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your early check in and you liked our rooms. I am also happy to report that we just completed an $80,000 update of our workout facilities. We have added new cardio equipment and cleaned and replaced much of the old flooring. We have been receiving great feedback about the new facility. We hope you get a chance to come back and see for yourself. Thanks again for the great feedback. Steve Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The Location was important as I wanted to travel by foot for the majority of our 3 day stay.The hotel was situated in a perfect area that totally allowed for this! The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would and probably will stay again. It was cleans and quiet as well!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is your standard Marriott property, which is to say it's clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly. What makes this hotel stand out is the convenience to the Metro, which is 50 feet down the block from the front entrance. That is, if you need to use it; the hotel is close to many restaurants and night life.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#73 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Property: Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Address: 775 12th St. NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Cafe, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing