We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Impressive stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently spent three nights at the Washington Marriott at MetroCenter. I am a well-seasoned traveler and have to say that I was beyond impressed by this hotel. First, the rooms and communal areas are extremely clean and tastefully decorated. Second, the hotel is at the perfect location for DC (easy walking access for business or pleasure and great metro access). Third and most important, they have the most accomodating and professional staff of any hotel I have stayed (I have been in over 300 hotels across the world). Well done to the management and staff of the Washington Marriott at MetroCenter. The next time I am in DC, I will always stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramond S, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We will like to thank you for your great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    395
    101
    17
    11
See reviews for
293
181
35
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Point, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was there for a conference. Front desk had a horrible attitude. They didn't clean our room for two straight days. On the third day they missed it we asked and they said there was a no disturb sign on the door when there wasn't. Lobby and rooms were very simple and unimpressive, especially for the price. I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I hope no future conferences are schedule there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Upon check in I asked that my co workers, all of us are gold or platinum elite, be placed on the concierge level. This was done with the exception on one out of seven. The rooms were basic yet nicely decorated. A fridge was placed in my room as I requested. The staff was extremely nice. The concierge lounge was small but had some of the best food brand wide. You were able to have a real meal at breakfast and dinner if you liked the items that were available that day. I ate in the restaurant Fire and Sage twice and it had a great assortment. The metro is right next to the hotel so access was very convenient. There are several stores, restaurants, museums and other forms of entertainment nearby so you don't have to go far. The housekeeping staff was extremely nice. I even got a thank you note for the tips I left. The Starbucks in the lobby is a nice bonus. The gym is very good for a hotel gym. Equipment includes cross ramps and treadmills in addition to a wide variety of weight lifting machines, free weights and a steam room. The pool was open the first week I was in town, but sadly was closed for remodel the second week. All in all this is a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramond S, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We will like to thank you for your great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights for business. It was fine, no complaints, just an extremely average business hotel. Very boring decor; could use an update. Halls were really cold. Convenient location if you're taking the Metro and coming home at night. The Starbucks opens at 6 AM. For the money I would stay instead at the Grand Hyatt the next block over, which (if I remember) has a direct entry from the underground Metro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramond S, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is truly valued. Recently the hotel received a $12 million dollar renovation which has been well received by our guests; however we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to improve upon our product. I will like to thank you for staying with us at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center and hopefully we will see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

No lobby seating area.

Wifi is free only in this tiny lobby.

I ate in the restaurant twice. Service and food was better the second time around. No flatbreads were on the menu, despite being promoted on the exterior window clings.

This hotel is one of very few in DC with an indoor pool.

I stayed for four nights. The same housekeeper serviced our room each day. She was excellent.

The location is ideal for business or tourism.

The room was typical Marriott.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank travelkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton, nj
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Clean comfortable, fairly close to the White House. Excellent room service breakfast, valet parking. Staff helpful, efficient, friendly. Rooms on the cozy side but stylish, comfortable beds, all services fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. I asked for a quiet room and an early check in which I was very happy getting. The staff was very helpful and polite. The location was great. Right next to the metro, hence the name. Very close to the Verizon Center and about a 10-15 minute walk down to The Mall and some of the Smithsonian Museums.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 900Paula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 141 in Washington DC
2,971 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#73 of 141 in Washington DC
4,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#51 of 141 in Washington DC
486 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Downtown / Chinatown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Washington, DC/Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#67 of 141 in Washington DC
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Property: Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Address: 775 12th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3901
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Cafe, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing