We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Service above and beyond”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My best friend and I booked a room at this hotel last night because her mother is in ICU and took a bad turn so we needed to stay in the city in case we were needed. The reservation line that booked us quoted us a wrong rate so when we checked in the rate was quoted at $499. When we explained the situation to the front desk manager he discounted the room to a political rate which was less than half of the standard rate. He even offered us free wifi Internet so that we could use social media to keep family updated on her mom's status. This was so wonderful of the staff at this hotel and they were very friendly and accommodating through our stay. My best friend and I are now loyal Marriott customers for life.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    390
    100
    17
    11
See reviews for
283
179
35
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford,ct
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights this past weekend. Very friendly staff. Restaurant and bar were nice. This is very convenient place to stay. White House about five blocks away. Rooms were very nice. Valet parking is very pricey at $42.00 per day. Wow. Over all, a great trip and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jremra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
451 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here on business and although it was not as convenient as where I usually stay, it's a good hotel. The service is particularly good from front desk, to the bar, and front door staff. They really go that little bit extra.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatchersBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Washington Marriott at Metro Center on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to personally share your story with our staff so they can share in our appreciation of your feedback. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Jay Lefkowittz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights, in April during our road trip. The Location was amazing, as it was walking distance from almost everything we wanted to see in the city including some great restaurants. The service however was lacking a bit, The front desk was fine, but service in the restaurant was less then what we expected. Not worth the money that you spend for this Hotel. I think the JW would have been a bit better choice, even if it is a bit more expensive. Room was clean, and comfortable, but as many others have reviewed, you are paying for the location and not that actual hotel, and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. While I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your trip, I'm sorry to learn about the service in the restaurant. I'd very much like to learn more about your experience to see if there's anything specific we can do to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel 202-737-2200. I'll look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks again,
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for the Nike Women's 1/2 marathon. The location was perfect. The service was good except the weekend guards to go to the bar. The bartenders were great and the bar food was also good. However they don't serve pizza at night which is weird because they have a pizza oven. It wasn't the cleanest Marriott either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'll be working wtih our Chef to launch our new summer menu and will make sure to take your feedback into consideration as we look at items to add to our offerings. Thanks for your input and I hope you'll try us again soon!

Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is well located and close to a lot of good places.

The room has a good size and the bed and shower are pretty decent.

The only complaint is to pay 12.95 per day to use the internet. In my opinion, a Marriot Hotel should provide internet for free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvindale, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. The Metro Rail is right outside the door within a few steps. Makes getting around DC very easy. Everyone was friendly and VERY helpful! Erik at the Concierge desk even gave us umbrella's a day in advance for the rain that was expected, so we would be sure to have one! The beds were very comfortable. After long hot days of sightseeing the room was very cool and comfortable. We found our refrigerator wasn't working and they sent a replacement up to the room right away...there was no waiting on it. The location of this hotel is excellent. We walked ALOT right from here to all the monuments.
The concierge booked us a night tour that was excellent. I highly recommend DC Tour as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for posting your stay about the Washington Marriott Metro Center on TripAdvisor. I will personally share your feedback with our Concierge. It's people like Erick that make traveling fun and exciting for our guests. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to DC.

Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#66 of 141 in Washington DC
2,925 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#71 of 141 in Washington DC
4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 141 in Washington DC
471 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Penn Quarter
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington DC
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Washington ...
#95 of 141 in Washington DC
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Property: Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Address: 775 12th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-3901
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best of Washington, DC area attractions, shopping and dining. Our premier location near the DC metro system provides guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, this Washington, DC hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Our hotel's location, engaging environment and dining options, including a Starbucks Cafe, make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With easy access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing