We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Marriott at Metro Center
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. Our corner room was huge, clean and comfortable. The subway is just outside the hotel, and easy to walk to the White House, Smithsonian museums & other monuments. Ronald Reagan airport is around $20 by cab, we got the train to West Falls metro and a bus from there as the traffic was bad for a morning flight.
Be sure to check out the Old Ebbit Grill (3 blocks from the hotel) for great food and service.
We'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Mike S -

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Metro Center Marriott on TripAdvisor. Our location is one of our greatest assets and it sounds like you enjoyed being in the thick of what DC has to offer! We'll see you next time.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent Stay!! Room was big and VERY VERY clean!! Subway right out the door & takes u right to monuments, museums, Arlington, Pentagon, Amtrak & Airport. What more could you ask for. Blocks from Ford's Theatre where Lincoln was shot TAKE THE TOUR. Eat at Lincoln waffle house next to it, Fast & YUMMY!! Definitely reccomend to anyone visiting DC. You will not be dissapointed. We traveled from California and loved our stay on the East Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Lucia N --

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Washington Marriott @ Metro Center on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed our location in the heart of DC! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We did a family trip to Washington DC with 2 young girls - 8 and 11. This hotel was perfect for us. Great location. We were blocks away from the Mall, Whit House and the metro station was right out side. The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were on the 4th floor and traffic noise was not bad at all. My only complaint would be I kept hearing a rattling noise in the wall - would come and go. They were willing to change my room, but it wasn't bad enough to change. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We travelled with our teenage son and had a room with King bed and sofa bed on the 10th floor. Very quiet, room was a decent size. The bed was amazing! I usually find hotel beds too hard, this one was perfect. Bathroom has a full size vanity which is a bonus with 3 travellers and all our belongings. Front desk staff, bellboys were all very accommodating at check-in and storing our luggage after check-out until our airport departure. Requested a fridge, which was delivered promptly. Maid service always left lots of towels which was great as it was very warm so we all needed an extra shower after touring all day. Very close to subway. Starbucks in lobby. Downsides would be service in restaurant in lobby was very poor, few other restaurant choices nearby. The Marriott Residence Inn seems to be in a location with many more restaurants outside the door and it is only about 4 or 5 blocks away. Also, the washrooms in the lobby are by Starbucks and you need a secret code (that changes at least once a day) to get in - it it quite bizarre. We asked where the washrooms were and were told where they were but not provided with the code - which left us locked out. Ended up having to go back up to our room. Another staff member we encountered in the elevator filled us in on the secret code. Hint: If you think you may need the secret code, ask for it the first time you encounter a staff member each day so you have it when needed. Also, in this day and age, I expect free WiFi in the room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, contemporary, courteous, close to metro and other areas. The room was large and they bed was comfortable. Coffee pot was hard to find. No safe in the room. And if course, no free wifi. They have a computer to print your boarding pass and complementary newspaper.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 396Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Safe, clean, and easy walk to the white house and Mall. There is a metro stop right outside the door that gives access to the lines going toward the mall/Smithsonian and north toward the zoo. There are many restaurants close by also and felt safe walking after dark.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank DraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I travel about one week a month, and stay in a fair number of hotels at this level. After a couple of days here, I realized that I liked it better than just about any other hotel of this level that I'd been at, and concluded it was because I liked the little things. There was some counter space in the bathroom. The closet had lots of hangers. The wifi had plenty of bandwidth, both in the guest room and in the conference room where my meeting was. There were enough outlets to plug in an e-reader, a laptop, and a phone for the night. The plumbing worked. The elevators were fast. The iron and ironing board seemed new. And while you don't get a complimentary breakfast at this level, the Starbuck's in the lobby was one of the most efficient I've seen. Furthermore, it's a good area, with a Metro station half a block from the door. In fact, the only thing I could complain about was that there was some confusion about whether I'd made my reservation when I tried to confirm (although it was in the system somewhere, and was no problem when I arrived). But all in all, it didn't have any of the little annoyances that I expect to put up with, so it will be my first choice next time I'm in DC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANSMET4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay-AGM, Manager at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

ANSMET4,

Thanks for your comments about the Washington Marriott Metro Center. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed the hospitality and "little things" that made your stay so enjoyable. I'll make sure to share your comments with our team and we'll be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Washington.

Regards,
Jay L
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#67 of 141 in Washington DC
3,151 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#68 of 141 in Washington DC
5,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
Marriott Marquis Washington, DC
#63 of 141 in Washington DC
1,772 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Marriott at Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Address: 775 12th Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20005
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#42 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £110 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Marriott at Metro Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Marriott at Metro Center features convenient access to the best attractions, shopping and dining in the nation's capital. Our hotel in Washington, D.C. offers a premier location near the metro system, giving guests easy access to the National Mall, Smithsonian Institution, CityCenterDC, Spy Museum and the National Portrait Gallery. Located within blocks of the Verizon Center and Walter E. Washington Convention Center, our hotel offers stylish surroundings for guests attending conferences, sporting events or concerts. Washington Marriott at Metro Center's engaging environment and Starbucks Cafe make us a great choice for business and leisure travelers. Meeting planners can explore the possibilities with over 14,000 sq. Ft. Of event space and 15 breakout rooms, perfect for hosting a variety of gatherings and events. With access to the region's major airports, Union Station and the Convention Center, Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a top choice for travelers to D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Washington Marriott at Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Marriott At Metro Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Marriott Metro Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing