We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lombardy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wink(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AKA White House(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,226
792
171
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
792
171
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenetian roomwhite houseceiling fanworld bankgeorge washington universitycharming hotelfoggy bottomdressing areasmall kitchenettestay there againwhole foodsoffice buildingwithin walking distancean older hotelfew blocksupgraded to a suitebed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Lombardy was first class in every way. From the moment we arrived the bellhop; Mr. Anansar (spelling may be slighting skewed) treated us with the utmost respect. He was very charming and made us feel right at home. His advice on dining was spot on! The front desk person was very polite and courteous, quickly allowed us to check in much earlier than the normal check in time
The hotel reminded us of a hotel we had once visited in cental Paris which we loved. All of the ameneties one would expect from a cozy, quaint, and charming hotel. From the rooms to the restaurant; everything was exceptionally clean, neat and orderly. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. It's location is only 4 blocks from the White House in one direction, a brisk 15 minute walk to Georgetown in the other and about 3 blocks directly in front of the Lincoln Memorial. We walked everywhere during our stay and wished we would have been able to stay longer. We stayed during the Cherry blossoms festival and the city had a lot of festivities in all directions. We appreciate such great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpwrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our third stay at Hotel Lombardy. We love the location, attentive employees and sweet, clean rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randi607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Wow, this is the first time I've heard the word "sweet" used to describe our rooms, I Love it! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your opinion, we greatly appreciate it and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My son and I stayed for several days. The location was great! We walked everywhere - White House, Lincoln Memorial with the Korean War and Vietnam Memorials, even the cherry blossoms were blooming while we were there. Lots of great restaurants from burgers to fine dining nearby. I had read that the hotel was dated or noisy by a couple of negative reviews, but it was beautiful, very clean and actually very surprisingly quiet. I was not awoken even once! But the best part was the service. My son had a biking accident while we were there, just a block away from the hotel. The staff was wonderful. Not only did they come get and guard the bikes we had rented (and left on the ground) while we left by ambulance, but they were so caring and just lovely to us for the entire trip - even before the accident. (My son is fine by the way.) I cannot thank them enough for making us feel like VIPs - so warm and attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noworneverUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback. It is always our top priority to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that your son is well! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

this is a very nice hotel in a good location.
Not your cookie cutter / not the same old same old. It has some style... marble bathrooms, latticed "screen" doors outside each room, Super nice linens, thick soft mattresses, over plush towels, thick light blocking curtains, thick oriental carpets in the halls.... over all just plush.
Breakfest in their small restaurant started at 7am... nice if you need to eat early. Included a "healthy choice" fruit plate with cottage cheese & whole wheat toast and a standard choice of eggs(which were cooked PERFECTLY), of breakfest meats, of breads & of juice with great coffee.
Our room was the lowest priced one & still very nice...... bedroom with huge King bed with 8 pillows, huge flat screen TV, large dresser with many drawers, big desk with free WiFi, plenty of lamps & a reading chair.
The bathroom area was divided into two areas, deepest was a separate room for the tub & potty. pre that space was one with a long vanity with the sink at one end and the coffee/ice bucket area at the other. Under that counter were three areas ...one an undersink storage with a stored iron & a blow dryer, one a stack of 4 nice deep drawers and the third a refrig stocked as a charge items mini bar.
The room closet was too little with some space oddly taken up with a safe & an ironing board & only one robe. I was glad for the safe, but needed more closet space.
I would very strongly suggest they place some coat hooks in the wasted space in the room foyer area for jackets or your umbrella or robe.... that closet is just too tiny & the foyer spacious.
The air conditioner kept the temp perfect but was crazy loud turning off & on frequently during the night.... messed a bit with my sleep.
Also the bellhops & desk staff and restaurant staff were all super friendly -- made us free like family.
absolutely will be back.....

Room Tip: the least expensive was fine.... & mentioning our AAA got us 10% off their quote
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It gives us pleasure to know that our guests truly enjoy staying with us. We take seriously every comment posted and evaluate them carefully to enhance our service. Iit is always our goal to provide outstanding service to our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We only stayed one night at the Lombardy and would certainly consider going back. Quaint hotel that is well located downtown between the White House and Georgetown. Bellhop John came out to greet us as we parked at a meter across the street from the hotel and cheerfully gave us some tips on parking options, carried our bags, escorted us to registration then up to our room. Was never pushy; just a great representative for the hotel. King bed was firm, pillows were plentiful but all overstuffed. Oh, my aching neck. Management please note: bigger is not always better. Otherwise, a lovely experience.

Room Tip: We took the advice of others and asked to have a room on one of the higher floors. Was no problem. Have breakfast at Founding Fathers only a block away -- recommend the carrot cake pancakes, delicious!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasperjohnsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for giving us your feed back, we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value your opinions and we strive to always meet our guests needs. i will be sure to pass along the compliment to John, I am sure he would delighted. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews