We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lombardy
Ranked #41 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Calcutta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

5 nights and 6 days at the Hotel Lombardy - and one word to describe the experience - FANTASTIC.
The staff at this hotel are superb, catering to every need of yours, the rooms are old-world charm and really nice and the food is really good.
What's even better for this hotel is that the location is great, close to all the attractions.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Use booking.com to get a great deal on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no_boundaries94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings no_boundaries94,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. It is exciting to hear that you had a great time and had the opportunity to visit the Nation’s Capital and the Hotel Lombardy. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    747
    165
    49
    26
See reviews for
426
756
151
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Washington DC. This is a wonderfully charming hotel in a very convenient location. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, hands down the best customer service I have ever received!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatCo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings CatCo10,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Lombardy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a quick trip to DC. Great boutique hotel, perfect location for walking to most tourist spots and right on Foggy Bottom metro stop. 2 quick stops to ballpark. Comfy bed. Breakfast at hotel was good, overpriced. Go to Founding Farmers one block away for any meal, great food and great drinks. Make reservation otherwise you can try to sit at bar.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelergirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings Travelergirl29,

Thank you for taking the time to share your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were in town to celebrate my daughter's birthday. She wanted to see DC and this boutique hotel was exactly what we needed. It is within walking distance of the White House. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed for four nights and 5 days. Only did breakfast once, no other meals. Daughter is on the picky side so it was a little beyond her palate. Room was a series of little rooms. A room for bed and tv, a small dressing room, bathroom off that, also a small room with minibar, sitting area and sink. Bed was comfy, quiet, clean, relaxing and wonderful. Shower drain was a little slow. Rate would go up the closer you got to the weekdays but still price was affordable considering it was downtown DC. Thank you to all the staff for making my daughter truly enjoy her birthday and learn about the history of DC. I will gladly come back to stay and recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was facing a brick wall which we didn't care about, we weren't there for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46TravelingViolinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings 46TravelingViolinist,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. It is exciting to hear that you had a great time and had the opportunity to visit the Nation’s Capital and the Hotel Lombardy. I am glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed her birthday and we wish her many more! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPE COD, MA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We only had 24 hours in DC and needed a hotel close to the Vietnam
Memorial... on our bucket list.
Found this wonderful little spot on
Pennsylvania Ave. AMAZING!!!! Our room was so comfortable, amenities
all inclusive, the bar was charming and the restaurant perfect. Our waiter
was so much fun ( Mohammed) and
he epitomized the warmth and caring
attitude of the entire staff...great value in Foggy Bottom... LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPECODTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings CAPECODTRAVELLER,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. It is exciting to hear that you had a great time and had the opportunity to visit the Nation’s Capital and the Hotel Lombardy. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I found this place by coming here on Trip Advisor.. The reviews were very helpful.. I was pleasantly happy when we arrived. We arrived early on one of the worst days you could of come in. The rain was coming down so bad. The bell men were waiting for you when you came in. The room wasn't ready so we had to go and find something to do. They took our luggage in for us and stored them till we came back. We went our in the horrible rain and tried to get our grip of the surroundings. We had fun walking around in the rain.
When we arrived back at 3:00 our room wasn't ready but, they give us a better room on the 11th floor. We were very happy when we saw it. It did not have a bath but it did have a nice shower and powder room area. The bed was so comfortable. Very,very clean!!! A little refrigerator stocked with drinks and the was some candy bars of course you pay.. We brought our own coolers with our beverages..
The staff went above and beyond. All had smiles. They couldn't do enough for us. Called down for ice they were right there.
Thank you to all the wonderful staff, you made our stay..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JeannieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings JeannieN,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Lombardy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from Washington after having spent four nights at the Hotel Lombardy. It was perfect. We always look for a bathroom with a bathtub, which this provided, and it wasn't just a tub as an afterthought but perhaps the original and in beautiful shape. I understand that this had been a residential apartment building originally, and there were signs of this, such as the beautifully maintained and glistening mailboxes in the central hallway. Whatever had been renovated was done in very classical lines and instantly comfortable. The design of our bedroom with its various nooks and crannies made it feel like an apartment. Despite reading a review about noise, we heard no noise. The staff couldn't have been more professional or nice or helpful. They were always cherry and glad to oblige. The location was also terrific: two blocks to the Farragut West metro, ten-fifteen minute walk to Dupont Circle, and accessible to many restaurants. Every need we had was satisfied at the Hotel Lombardy and we will refer it to everyone. We would always return here when we come to Washington.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Greetings Gloria P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. It is exciting to hear that you had a great time and had the opportunity to visit the Nation’s Capital and the Hotel Lombardy. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corrado Palenzona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
State Plaza Hotel
State Plaza Hotel
#40 of 141 in Washington DC
1,696 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#50 of 141 in Washington DC
484 reviews
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The River Inn
The River Inn
#17 of 141 in Washington DC
1,627 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
One Washington Circle Hotel
#32 of 141 in Washington DC
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lombardy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lombardy

Property: Hotel Lombardy
Address: 2019 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lombardy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of DC's Business District, Hotel Lombardy offers a classic European-style experience for discerning business and vacation travelers. A blend of historic charm and contemporary urban sophistication, our downtown boutique hotel offers elegant accommodations and exceptional hospitality just steps away from Washington, DC attractions, government buildings, and corporate destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lombardy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombardy Hotel Washington Dc
Lombardy Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing