We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Shoreham conference stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #69 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Philly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Omni Shoreham conference stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Truly impressive. Not the luxurious, but warmest and most personal. Staff very professional and kind. I booked a king bed room but wanted to change to a double queen. The room I wanted was ready at 12 pm (check in time is 3 pm). The staff didn't ask any question and changed my room to what I want, but the wait had to be the standard check-in time. I asked whether I could use the gym. Absolutely. When I went to the spa and sports center, a super kind and helpful lady helped me with everything. During my stay, each staff member I met just kept boosting my love of the hotel. Omni is one of a kind. It must have an excellent management team, which is ethical and caring. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Qi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,506
    1,968
    691
    328
    176
See reviews for
1,711
1,201
273
2,859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had such a wonderful weekend at the Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington, DC. The location was perfect, but it was the hotel and the history of the hotel that we enjoyed so much. Thank you for a weekend our family will always remember with fondness!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Overall, good experience. Great non-conference price through Hotels.com versus conference rate. They allegedly don't remove dirty dishes, used newspapers, etc. from rooms each day (I was there 5 nights), which as a problem for me. The heater kept turning off, which was very inconvenient since it was really cold outside and I was misinformed about how to maintain the same temp at all times -- the AC kicked in even though it was winter and I was using the heat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tinmarhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel room was clean and nice. I would not consider this necessarily a luxury hotel. The staff is friendly and the coffee shop is excellent. The one thing that really bothered me was the smell of carpet freshner/air freshner...it is really strong and not very pleasant. I would rate this hotel average. I will say the bed was comfortable and the sheets are nice, and my room was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tovah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I spent four days at the Omni for a conference which was held across the street at the Marriott. I had the option of choosing either hotel and was pleased with my choice. The historic nature of the venue added class and the beautifully-appointed Roberts Restaurant, though open to public view from the lobby, felt quiet and peaceful. Rooms were spacious, clean and elegant, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

A few things things to note: Bathrooms are small. So are the elevators. Prices for a drink in the lounge topped $10. I know it's DC but it's still annoying to pay so much for a glass of wine. If you're interested in bringing in your own bottle, there's a liquor store adjacent to the Woodley Park/Zoo metro stop, which is less than a block away. Across the street from the hotel is a great restaurant with reasonable prices called Open Table - everything from burgers to dinner entrees with prices averaging about $15 a plate. Beyond the metro station, stop in at the Lebanese restaurant. It's got amazing hummus and other Mediterranean fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-LKirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algona, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Beautiful lobby. Very classy. Great beds-feather pillows. We were on 7th floor and still had great shower pressure. Continental breakfast items and Starbucks available for purchase. Many great restaurants within walking distance. Good access to Metro.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that have a balcony to step out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Omni Shoreham is a great hotel and takes you back in time. The grounds are beautiful (we were there when the leaves were changing) and everything is clean, the employees are great and the area provides walking distance to a variety of restaurants and transportation. I would go back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,455 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
3,162 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 141 in Washington DC
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing