We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #70 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
CHESHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved every aspect of it: grand lobby, big rooms, exceptional food and service, reasonable rent except for parking. The car was retrieved promptly but $42/day for too high. Would definitely return there on my next trip to DC

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank UMA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,580
    1,999
    707
    341
    184
See reviews for
1,755
1,221
278
2,921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Omni Shoreham. It is a huge hotel with a glamorous past. The rooms are big and comfortable. We stayed there twice. Once we had connecting rooms. Both rooms were extra big. They had walk-in closets. The bathrooms were not cramped. On another occasion we had a family suite and it was wonderful. Separate dining room and living room arrangement was beautiful. We loved the walk-in closets in the family suite. This is the perfect hotel for an extended stay. The room with the pool view was really nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Every time we asked for something they took care of it right away. We ordered room service, the portions were very generous and the food was delicious....The beautifully landscaped back yard, and the flower beds around the driveway were noteworthy. Valet parking was efficient. Wi-fi worked great. Best of all, the location is unbeatable! Since parking is difficult in D.C., we preferred walking. There are many good restaurants nearby the hotel...You can find a few small convenience stores and a CVS pharmacy within walking distance. Omni Hotel is located in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. It is close to many attractions...Highly recommended!...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Four-night conference stay. Every aspect of the stay was great. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was great. Bed was very comfortable. Easy access to the subway. Lots of great restaurants and shops within a short walk. Would likely stay here for a long weekend fun visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbwayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Omni is a great place to stay when visiting Washington DC. There are restaurants within walking distance and the metro is one block away. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there is a lot of variety to choose from. The fitness center was great and the outdoor pool looked nice but is was closed due to the season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We recently stayed in DC over Thanksgiving holiday and had a wonderful time at the Omni. As a historic hotel, they did a great job making sure the rooms were renovated and had modern facilities, tv & wifi. The staff was great. When we asked for a recommendation from concierge for dinner, at first he recommended a few chain-like restaurants and needed to be prompted for more creative, local spots with higher-end cuisine. He ended up recommending a great spot that was perfect for a large group.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank NJNaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Chose the Omni Shoreham for a short trip to DC with young children prior to the Thanksgiving holiday due to location. The hotel is easy to access from the interstate. We parked the car and never used it again during our stay. The Metro station is a short (1 1/2 block) walk, which provided access to all of the sites on the National Mall and beyond. The National Zoo is an 8-10 minute walk and we enjoyed the holiday lights already in place. The neighborhood is very safe with lots of people walking about in the evenings. The hotel is a classic with impressive lobby and wonderful staff. The adjoining rooms where spacious and provided a nice zone for recuperating after a long day of sightseeing. Our family will definitely consider this hotel again for future trips to DC. Discounted pricing over the holiday week was a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel and its staff were exceptional, from beginning to end. I was greeted warmly by the valet service, my bags were taken to me room in a timely manner in spite of there being a convention there, and the check in process was smooth. The room itself and the amenities were immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable and resulted in an excellent night's sleep. The bathroom was superb, and the dressing area was spacious. I enjoyed having a personal safe in the walk in closet; the automatic light in the closet kept me from having to search for the switch. The fitness club was beautifully maintained (as was the entire hotel) and it was great having multiple treadmills to chose from. The service personnel were very friendly and helpful. My stay was delightful! I would recommend the hotel to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 141 in Washington DC
3,133 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#101 of 141 in Washington DC
2,534 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 141 in Washington DC
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing