We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As always, the Omni Shoreham was fabulous. Large rooms, comfy beds, great location, and excellent staff. We were upgraded from a standard room to a suite upon check-in for a reasonable extra $50 a night. We really appreciated that extra room as we were traveling with our children. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,414
    1,915
    663
    307
    162
See reviews for
1,625
1,178
266
2,789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Great location on the red line, near Open City Cafe, the Zoo and several nice restaurants. The hotel was decked out for the holidays and looked just beautiful. Great photos opportunities in the lobby with the Christmas lights and greenery. The room is huge - feels like double the size of most hotels. Plenty of room for the roll away for our son. The bed and linens were high quality....even the roll away mattress was of high quality. Believe me - some hotels really cheap out on the roll away! The staff is consistently terrific. All three visits and every staff member we encountered was professional and just really pleasant to interact with. My only issue (and it is very minor) is the heating system fan in the room. The fan cycles on and off. If you are a light sleeper...this could be an issue. There may have been a room control to turn it off but I didn't think of it at the time. I will continue to stay at this hotel on my trips to DC and recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was a weekend getaway with the girls. The hotel was decorated for the holidays and was beautiful upon entering the lobby. It is in a great location, walking distance to the metro. We only had the brunch there which was reasonably priced and had healthy choices. One night we went out to an excellent Lebanese restaurant a block away on CT Ave. The rooms were lovely and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Omni Shoreham! Our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located less than a block away from the Metro and some shops and restaurants. The only negatives were the hefty parking fee ($42+) and the too small counter space in the bathroom, but neither were a big enough deal to knock off a star. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a very impressive lobby. The service was good. The rooms were nice and big and the beds were comfy. I stayed here to go to a conference at the marriott across the road. The location is good, close to a metro station and restaurants. It I also within walking distance of Adams-Morgan, which has some really great restaurants. The only things I expected were for the rate paid I would expect nicer bathrooms and I kept having to ask for more tea bags (and never actually got any).

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We've been using this hotel to attend a yearly conference. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is spacious but the bathroom was kind of tight in a such a stared hotel. I had one incidence when the safe box didn't open due to low batteries that required a change. That service was carried quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Have stayed at this hotel while attending a conference on 2 separate occasions, both in December. Great amenities and service and I like the "old" style decor in keeping with the theme yet the rooms have been updated for the most part. Beautiful lobby and I love the Christmas decor! Only complaint is the musty smell in the rooms and the dry air quality. Heater fan is a bit noisy. But overall, I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#49 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing