We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #72 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend and would go back there in a heartbeat.

We arrived sans baggage (thank you JFK!) and explained our plight to Emily. She supplied us with all the toiletries we needed until we could get them back. By the 3rd day we were getting pretty frustrated that we still hadn't received our luggage but we were so cheered up when we got back to the hotel and received a complimentary bottle of wine and cheese platter sent to us (from Emily) to make us feel a little bit better. The service at Omni Shoreham was absolutely splendid.

The hotel itself is grand and you could live out of there with the number of shops it has. The location is great too - right near a subway station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,483 - 4,489 of 7,046 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Sure you could pay for the Mayflower or the W, but Omni Shoreham has a great value for the price. Convenient to the metro (when that's working) and the great city it reside in. Check in and out was a breeze, the rooms are nice. We keep coming back for the most comfortable bed we can find. Only downside is the expensive parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkermabon, Front Office Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear "Robert R.,"

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent stay at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our historic property. It is our continual effort to ensure smooth arrival and departure experiences for all of our guests and I am glad this time was no exception. We look forward to welcoming you back to our comfortable beds in the near future. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Brooke Romm
Rooms LID
Leader in Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights great hotel and restaurant would have got 5 only for our room not being made one day which incedently was the day we did not leave a tip for the chambermaid due to the fact we had no dollar bills

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kosampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkermabon, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear “Kosampler,”

Thank you for your kind comments and rating regarding our beautiful and historic hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a bit embarrassing for me that we missed servicing your room on one of your nights. I assure you that it had everything to do with the large snowstorm and nothing to do with a gratuity. Given the coincidence I could see how you might feel that way, but I assure you, your tip did not affect your service. Our housekeepers really enjoy working here and take pride in making you feel at home.

Thank you again. I look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Nation’s Capitol.

Warm regards,

Terry Marks
Director of Housekeeping
Omni Shoreham Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

My second time of staying here and still a wonderful experience. Excellent period decor and very large rooms. Didn't use the restaurant this time.....ate at local places around the metro station. Little downer was the expensive bar and wine at $15 a glass that wasn't as good as the local Indian's $23 carafe. Short walk to metro and only 3 stops from the centre. Good value for money, paid only $100 a night through an agent given by Trivago.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank patnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good hotel, excellent service and good for conventions and business meetings; for tourist it will depend on the rate offered; in-house bar and restaurant serve very good food; location is fine for quick bite, drink or last minute shopping needs. For further needs (tours and shopping), you need to go Columbia Heights or Pentagon Centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business meeting. Tons of meeting space that is all easily accessible.

The on site restaurant had a good breakfast selection. Plated entrees were delicious. But buffet style breakfast and lunch were so-so.

Great access to Metro and Zoo. For runners, two right turns out of the parking lot puts you on the Rock Creek Park trail system.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I came for work and ended up getting stuck for an extra three nights due to a major snow storm. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. They made this experience as pain free as possible allowing me to stay in the same room, etc. The beds were very comfortable, the location close to the Red Line of the Metro (so great during the week but weekend work on line makes a little more difficult). Staff were well trained, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#106 of 142 in Washington DC
2,594 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,246 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#50 of 142 in Washington DC
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £74 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. Enjoy a cocktail and light fares by the pool from our seasonal Splash! Bar (open Memorial Day Weekend until the week following Labor Day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing