We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I came at the hotel for business. Overall very nice and clean hotel. It is not a new building but is very well kept. Staff is friendly and rooms are very large and clean. Ten minutes taxi ride from all principal attractions. The bar inside the hotel for coffee and quick breakfast is very expensive. I would come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,410
    1,915
    663
    307
    161
See reviews for
1,624
1,177
266
2,787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A week of meetings and conferences was made much more enjoyable by the fine hospitality and comfortable stay that the Omni Shoreham afforded. This facility is nicely located at the Woodley Park/Zoo stop on the read line and just off CT ave if driving..

Room Tip: As this is a bit pricy ask for special rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a luxurious hotel that makes you feel like you are away from the daily stress. Highly recommend. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean! Location is close to Georgetown with lost of shopping near by and great resturants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My only complaint about the hotel were the restaurant options are limited to a bar restaurant and then an upscale dining establishment attached to the lobby and in some ways almost feels as if it is a continuation of the lobby.

I neither wanted a bar feel nor an upscale restaurant so I ordered room service. The 20 oz bottle of sprite and the club sandwich plus delivery charge, tip etc amounted to $35 for what amounted to a mediocre club sandwich with uncooked bacon and cold french fries. Additionally, there was slightly too much mayo on the sandwich. It was later at night so I probably should have walked down the street to a Quiznos.

Otherwise, the room itself was spacious, clean, and well-maintained.

Room Tip: Join the Omni Select program to get free in room wifi and a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Numenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here while in town for a few days and the staff at the hotel could not have been more polite and helpful. As I was traveling on my own and did not know the area they pointed me in the right direction of good places to eat and have a beer either close to the hotel or just a few stops on the metro.

Is just a few mins walk from the metro or to the Zoo which I highly recommend and then only about 15 mins or so to central Washington. Also only a 10 min walk to Dupont Circle and all the resteraunts there.

The room was huge (by UK standards) and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel bar was OK but there was a good sports bar just round the corner that has a good selection of beer and some mean chicken wings.

Next time traveling through Washington I will be sure to check out the hotel again if possible as the price and location was very good but the staff was what this place excellent for me

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSL_Slaphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I recently stayed at this Omni for a professional conference and was thrilled with my experience. My room was large, clean, and nicely appointed. Since I was traveling for work, I was unable to explore the neighborhood and local restaurants etc. and needed to eat a few meals in the the hotel; I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bess_Marvin_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My Princesses and I stayed at the Omni Hotel for Valentine/President day weekend. We were in DC for a Congress of Future medical leaders weekend workshop. We felt like royalty staying at this historic DC landmark I recommend this place to anyone going to DC. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 64olivierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#49 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing