We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, near Metro stop and Zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #65 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, near Metro stop and Zoo”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Went there for a meeting which was at the hotel. Room heater is a little noisy, but provides white noise which can aid in sleeping. Our room was a good size, one of the bigger hotel rooms I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,404
    1,910
    663
    307
    160
See reviews for
1,622
1,177
266
2,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent hotel for meetings with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good restaurants. Conveniently located near Metro and major streets. Easy access via Rock Creek Expressway. Residential setting is quiet yet near to many local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room was freezing at all times. Maintenance required 1 hour to come, and 'fixed' the breeze through the windows with packing tape. I asked if I could move, and he said that it probably won't be much better in another room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Shoreham Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Steven M,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the temperature of your room. I also regret that we did not take the extra step to find you a more suitable room so that you could more fully enjoy your time with us.

Your comments are are important to us and if you return, please feel free to contact me so that I can ensure all of your needs are met during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Nicole Holmes
Loyalty Manager
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qaha city,Egypt
Level Contributor
267 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have just returned from my trip to USA, I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The overall experience was great. The check-in process was too fast, the room was spacious and clean. The atmosphere at the hotel was also great with great surroundings and it was very near to the metro.
The only bad thing was the choices of food in some meals.
Thanks for everyone who made my stay a good one.
N.B.: I had done the hotel membership before traveling but I didn't got benefit from it as they said to me SORRY WE FORGOT TO ACTIVATE THIS AS YOU WAS CHECK-IN :(...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently. As my previous experience, very friendly staff at reception and as we requested two queen beds, we were provided with the room with same specifications. We reached there by 12:00 hours and even though check-in time was 3 pm, we were offered room straight away. We do appreciate this very much, when you have small kids with you or if you are reaching there after overnight flight. Excellent hospitality and good experience every year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Quiet and classy hotel, I went there for a business trip with my family. Good location, very close to metro. Rooms spacious and comfortable I would recommend to check if breakfast is included in the offer

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zimox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a huge hotel, with great-sized rooms, a pool area, gym and, despite coming during a cold and snowy time, it is still a good choice if you are looking for a great stay at an affordable rate (comparing to many hotels and even b&bs costing over one hundred/night).
From the entrance of the hotel to the room, it is probably impossible not to be fascinated by its opponent look.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast - quite expensive, though -, within a walking distance to metro station/bus stop (I even had free shuttle service all the weekend right across the street due to a maintenance in the subway).
Booking through Expedia I got this for 97/per night, which is good considering its location, amenities, cleanness and room sizes (I bet it fits comfortably at least 4 people in a Standard two beds room).
When you arrive, make sure you subscribe for the Omni Hotels Frequent Traveler (or something like this) so you get complimentary beverage and hot drink every morning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 8th floor (top floor) come with balcony, walking closet with iron and ironing table, ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizelle_Paiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#29 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing