We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room nice but many hidden inconveniences and charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was nice but there is a charge for the WIFI and use of hotel computer/printer, there is only valet parking, there is no short term parking for check in and departure. Staff is more or less helpful but working under house rules that are focused on nickle and dime charges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,975)
There are newer reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,057 - 4,063 of 6,975 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Close family friends selected this venue for a wedding. I am very familiar with downtown hotels -- had not been to the Shoreham for years -- but saw this as a chance to assess the property so booked a two-night stay. Very positive experience. Lovely outdoor wedding venue. Excellent food and beverage and service. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Overall -- glad we stayed here even though home is just 15 miles/20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank derrickcrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very reasonably priced, clean, the fitness center and pool are great, everyone was very nice, and the decor was very nice (classy). Beds were comfortable and it was quiet. Located right next to Woodley Park metro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank hollyk428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is fantastic! It's absolutely beautiful and the room we had (628 East) was gorgeous. It had a fridge, safe and tea/coffee-maker. Beds are really comfortable and thankfully the room had great AC which we needed! Location-wise you couldn't ask for better, the hotel is a very short walk to Woodley Park Metro station on the red line. The metro is cheap and easy to use in DC so this puts you within easy reach of everything you'll want to see while you are in the area. There are lots of restaurants a short walk away on Connecticut Ave - we ate at Open City for breakfast each day and really recommend it. There is everything from Indian, Sushi, Chipotle and Hot & Juicy Crawfish - something to suit every taste and pocket.

Only downsides to this hotel is that the restaurant is VERY expensive for what they have on offer but this doesn't really matter as there are many other options locally. The reception staff I also found to be curt to the point of rudeness on occasion but other staff I interacted with were perfectly friendly and helpful.

In short, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time I'm fortunate enough to be in DC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZoeKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Massive rooms and very well furnished. Loved the gardens. Incredibly convenient being a block away from the subway line and fast into downtown DC. Dont let the location fool you it's fantastic. Don't bother eating at their restaurant as I found their staff to be uninterested and lacking any attention on 3 occasions I went down. The food is good but the service is painful. Brilliant restaurants are across from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Omni is a comfortable property and provides a nice environment for business travel. The rooms are nice and bathrooms have been updated. The only negative is the distance from the Hill for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stopped off in Washington DC on the way back from visiting family. I had booked the Omni Shoreham based on the online reviews and on the great rate we were offered. We were not disappointed. We signed up for the Omni rewards programme which was great value. We checked in before standard time but were given a room on the 7th floor with views of the park and the Washington Monument in the distance. The room was huge, with two large double beds, a walk in closet, dressing area and a small but neat bathroom. The room was bright, very clean and had a wall mounted air con unit which, with unseasonably high temperatures, was very welcome. The staff we came across were all helpful and friendly. The reward programme offered us free beverages every morning, free pressing of two items, free newspaper and free internet. The hotel is grand but not stuffy. We were in shorts every day because of the heat and no one batted an eyelid! We did not eat in the hotel at all, as there are some great, reasonably priced restaurants and bars nearby. We had a leak in the wash basin, which was fixed within 20 mins of reporting! The hotel has excellent transport links with Woodley Park metro just five minutes walk away, and many buses including the circulator stopping almost outside. The beds were really comfortable, and the large screen TV and many channels was welcome after a long day sightseeing. The rooms are equipped with coffee machines, hairdryer, iron & board, small bar fridge. We would highly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to visiting again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor on the side to get good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#104 of 142 in Washington DC
2,562 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,194 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#51 of 142 in Washington DC
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £118 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. Enjoy a cocktail and light fares by the pool from our seasonal Splash! Bar (open Memorial Day Weekend until the week following Labor Day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing