We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,566)
Filter reviews
7,566 results
Traveller rating
3,912
2,195
821
417
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,912
2,195
821
417
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen cityrobert's restaurantrock creek parkselect guestbeautiful hotelwoodley parkwalk in closetmetro stationadams morganoutdoor poolan older hotellarge hotelvalet parkingfitness centerdc areadupont circlezoo
Filter
Updating list...
4,528 - 4,533 of 7,566 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Omni Shoreham. What a wonderful experience, great location close to Woodley Zoo, Dupont Circle, Cleveland Park. Lot's of neighborhood restaurants and amenities. Omni is simply one of the best hotels with a sense of quiet elegance, yet it caters to both families and business people. Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent hospitality and service always. Loved the pool and gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very convenient to the Metro with plenty of places to eat within walking distance. I found everything we needed for a weeklong stay with the family. Upon arrival was upgraded to a nicer room which was a pleasant surprise. The kids liked the free cookies and milk that arrived the first night (too bad it wasn't every night!!). Staff was exceedingly friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros: Very nice hotel in a great location. Nice lobby and pool. Comfortable bed and really good air conditioner. Our room included a breakfast buffet that was fit for a king (great section of fresh fruits, meats, and anything else one could possibly want served in a fancy dinning room). Metro Subway access close as well as a drug store with drinks and snacks and several good restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Used trip-advisor to find a great restaurant perfect $5 drink specials and incredible appetizers and food (Medaterra). A lot of famous people have stayed here.

Cons: Very limited number of old elevators that were slow and usually full. Room was nice and comfortable but dated (I understand remodel is coming).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank oktravel500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay. The Omni is very near a metro stop which made travel easy and convenient to all the monuments and other sights in the city. It is also within walking distance of the zoo. The service we received was outstanding and our room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day city break. It's a nice area with a metro (underground) station 2 mins walk from the hotel. There's a good diner and an Irish bar across the road along with a few restaurants in the nearby shopping street. It's only about 10 minutes to DC centre by metro.

The hotel itself has lovely public areas and has been graced by huge celebrities over the years who have reserved whole wings for themselves (The Beatles and Bill Clinton to name just two) and whilst we were there President Obama was addressing a conference; so this place isn't a second rate place. But the rooms are well equipped but a little dated with a surprisingly small bathroom for the size of the huge bedroom by European standards. But everything you would want is there. Beds were comfortable and blackout curtains made it easy to sleep.

The pool is gorgeous and the hotel area is reasonably quiet too (I'm from a fairly quiet area in Devon so notice city noise easily). I'd recommend a pool view room if you like a view, that overlooks the wooded area and the gardens too and is away from the not too busy road at the front

I'd definitely stay there again if I was in Washington DC

Room Tip: Go for pool view which looks over the woods and the gardens too
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews