We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel away from the hustle and bustle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #68 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Oswego, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel away from the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the Omni this past July. The suite was spacious although the lack of dresser/storage space was our biggest inconvenience. Housekeeping was fantastic and even went above and beyond when I requested a few extra items. Our boys really enjoyed the pool, especially after long days touring the city. The close proximity to the zoo was an added bonus. We walked there and picked up breakfast along the way and ate dinner at one of the local restaurants. We took advantage of the CVS close by to pick up snacks and easy/ quick breakfast items. The metro is very close but we also took advantage of the cabs which were never difficult to get. We enjoyed being away from the downtown area and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The suites are more spacious and include a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,521
    1,971
    692
    330
    178
See reviews for
1,716
1,203
273
2,874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff, food and service is excellent. The hotel is close to the transit, park and several restaurants. The breakfast buffet is great. It is a great place for business or for the family. I will most stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Was booked at the Omni last minute for a conference in town. Great stay, excellent staff, I will stay here whenever I am back in DC. There was an issue with the booking from my central office that could have caused major issues. The front desk staff handled the issue with ease.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The beds are very comfortable. The pillows and towels are high quality. The room was quiet. The view was nice. The bathroom was well lit. The room was clean. The elevator was slow. The food served with our conference was high quality, with a nice selection, however the hot food was usually cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Of the hotels available to families in the DC area the Omnishoreham has generous sized rooms and a reasonable price with great accessiblity to all the sites of the city by the Metro and the tourist trolley services. The lobby, pool and grounds are very beautiful. The hotel is older and it was hard to find enough outlets for everyone's electronic devices. The blackout portion of the curtain was ripped in a few places and the air conditioner had a slightly musty oder. However the room was very clean and the beds and set up was VERY comfortable for our family of five (3 school age children).There is valet parking and bell service for your bags so be prepared to tip. Great choice for families on vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gypsyRN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was a good choice for conference. I would have liked the option to park the car myself. the people running the conference could have done a better job with maps as the hotel was very big. Elevators tended to be slow and were small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel six or seven times over the past few years. It has always been an outstanding experience. I especially apprecaite the size of the rooms, friendliness of staff, workout facilities, and, perhaps most of all, proximity to the Metro (subway) system.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#28 of 141 in Washington DC
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#10 of 141 in Washington DC
1,460 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#18 of 141 in Washington DC
3,166 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#52 of 141 in Washington DC
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Property: Omni Shoreham Hotel
Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing