We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed here twice and I give it 4 out of 5 because I think the decor could use some updating. Other than that the place is great. The bar is convenient, the restaurant is exceptional, and the service is superb.

What really gets me is the location. It is located just a block from the tram and amazing restaurants of all different varieties. Plus it is close to parks for those who like to jog the trails. All in all you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank compton219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,944 - 3,950 of 7,034 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here July 16 -20,2014.
I was very pleased overall. However as one entered the East wing, there was a daily foul odor eminating in the area near the elevator. Perhaps it was coming from a bathroom on the left. At any rate, it was quite pronounced.
Also as a select member, I had to request a daily newspaper as it was only delivered one time. Also morning coffee had to be requested after hanging card on door. Oddly enough,
only one napkin was on tray each day when two coffees had been requested. Two napkins were on the tray on the last day however. Excellent location and beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotter1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a great stay during my recent business trip. Learn about how this hotel is very historic by looking at the various pictures throughout outside and lobby. The room I stayed was so spacious and especially with a walkin closet. Gym was nice too helping guests to stay fit. Lots of ethnic restaurants as you walk out of the hotel. This hotel is next to a DC metro station and also not far from downtown. But finding a taxi during the morning rush hour is almost impossible. Looks like no taxis want to camp out at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank My_Bos_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Opinion is based on my stay during my Fraternity Centennial gathering. It's a very nice place to stay, it's centrally located. Great eateries, near various type of stores, but parking is unbearable. abcdedfghijklmnop

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Omni Hotel Shoreham handicapped room service was Awesome!!!! Consignee and all staff was very helpful. Location was close to Zoo and transportation was available. Breakfast and other services were good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our stay could not have been better. Everything from check-in to check-out went smoothly. We requested & received connecting rooms. The bedding & pillows were excellent. I requested an extra pillow & was offered multiple pillows for my family. Our room was serviced daily & we always had plenty of towels & toiletries. Although the hotel was very busy, our room was quiet. The hotel grounds were beautiful. Close to the metro, a pharmacy, many restaurants & a rental car agency located just across the street (which was very convienient for us). The zoo was an easy walk & the metro was close by. I would certainly stay here again when visiting DC. ( The breakfast buffet looked awesome but we didn't get to try it.) Smoke free property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The lobby, wings and grounds are top notch with services by all personal the best. Downside, rooms are small, especially the bathrooms. A grand hotel with a fine history with fine in house breakfasts and service.
Be aware, like most of DC, parking is expensive. If you don't have a personal automobile cabs and the metro are plentiful and reasonable. Tourism is very important and the concierge and staff were very helpful. The street structure is unusual , if you drive, even GPS systems have problems.

Room Tip: King size bedroom with Rock Creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escape_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#106 of 142 in Washington DC
2,589 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,242 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#48 of 142 in Washington DC
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Shoreham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address: 2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest , Woodley Park / Zoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £85 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Shoreham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 836
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to the Omni Shoreham Hotel, a true Washington landmark. Located in one of the most sought after DC neighborhoods, this luxury property fuses modern comforts with distinguished service. This urban oasis is located on 11 plush acres just steps from the metro and the National Zoo. Sip a cocktail in the Marquee Bar or, during the warmer months, guests can lounge poolside at one of the "South's Best Pools" as rated by Southern Living Magazine. Enjoy a cocktail and light fares by the pool from our seasonal Splash! Bar (open Memorial Day Weekend until the week following Labor Day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Shoreham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Washington Dc
Omni Washington Dc
Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing