We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$447
US$424
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$337
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$418
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
US$458
The Watergate
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$263
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$126
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$191
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,509)
Filter reviews
7,509 results
Traveller rating
3,886
2,179
815
412
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,886
2,179
815
412
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen cityrobert's restaurantrock creek parkselect guestbeautiful hotelwoodley parkwalk in closetmetro stationadams morganoutdoor poolan older hotellarge hotelvalet parkingfitness centerdc areadupont circlezoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,335 - 4,340 of 7,509 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good location and we had a reasonable room rate. The common areas are fine, though our room seemed very tired and we looked right over the HVAC roof area. We paid $40 per day to house the car -- seemed like there was no other option around, so they've gotcha there. One thing to pay that much for parking in NYC, but crazy for DC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Location is great. Metro rail is one block away for a quick trip to The National Mall and of course the The National Zoo is walking distance. There are several food establishments within walking distance. Of course there's a McDonalds too ! CVS is two blocks away for anything that you might need. The Hotel was really nice inside. We stayed for 4 nights; two rooms - Thursday to Sunday, paid an amazing 124.00 a night for both. Rooms 177 and 173 were down different hallways but they did over-look the pool. 173 -two queen beds also had a balcony. 177 -nice big king bed and the room was large. I wish I could say more about the Hotel, but we didn't take advantage of much more due to the fact we were there to see D.C. Parking is high at 41.50 a night, but when you only pay 124 per night, I didnt have much of a problem with it. Overall with two teenagers and a grandpa, I enjoyed my stay !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent a few days in DC before dropping my son off at American University. The Omni is located within a block of the Metra. Easy to ride we took it everywhere! My only complaint is the valet parking, $41 a day, we parked the car and never used it during the stay. Beautiful Hotel and great staff, rally enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Omni Shoreham is best in the summer when you can enjoy the outdoor pool and breakfast on the terrace facing the beautiful garden. The rooms are showing age and could use some fixing. The wallpaper is starting to peel a bit. There seems to be a large variety of style of rooms. We have been staying here every year for the past 15 years or more. Last weekend I had a room facing the street. It was quite large and had a window in the bathroom next to the tub making the bathroom sunny and bright! Plus, there was a vanity outside the bathroom. I was there for a girls getaway weekend and the room was perfect for us! We had plenty of space. I recommend you find rate which includes breakfast. The breakfast buffet is good. It has been better over the years, but there is something for everyone!

Room Tip: The wifi in the room is free if you join the Omni rewards program. Along with free wifi, you will receive a beverage such as coffee or juice in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It is a great hotel with a rich history. Marred by noisy neigbors on saturday night, and an old elevator system. Valet service for your car is great, but the bellhops were just there, not really helpful. Other than that the food is amazing. The pool is great! The hotel looks amazing in the lobby and the garden out back is really great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Sang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews