We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Washington D.C.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,407
364
117
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
364
117
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue duck tavernle labopark suitetea cellarrain showerbath saltsjunior suitesoaking tubfoggy bottomroom servicein room diningfour seasonsliving areawalk in showerstandard roomluxury hotelan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,643 - 1,648 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were glad that we chose this hotel based on the reviews. It truly deserved a five start review. The location is great. It was in walking distance to Georgetown shopping area, restaurants, the Foggy Bottom station, and all that Georgetown could offer. The hotel décor was modem and elegant. The room was well equipped, spacious. We really enjoyed the breakfast. It offered organic milk, cheese, some cold meats, and several fruits, along with things commonly seen in a breakfast place. The bed was a bit soft to me; however, it was a personal preference and I had no complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyBeachLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear JerseyBeachLover2,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Washington. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and were able to explore our neighborhood. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We loved our stay here. The rooms and hotel property were comfortable, tranquil and stylish. The service folks went out of their way to make our visit memorable and paid ton of attention to detail-- from our request for two newspapers to cheerfully and thoroughly answering questions about meals and transport. Our AAA discount entitled us to two free breakfasts in the elegant restaurant which was a good thing because the food was ridiculously overpriced there ($32 for a standard 2 egg breakfast) and cold to boot. But we would stay there again in heartbeat and eat breakfast at the excellent and affordable Bread and Chocolate, just around the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wennett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed at the Park Hyatt this past weekend for 3 nights. The property is in a hotel ground zero of Georgetown, with Fairmont right across the street and the Westin on the other corner. Location is very convenient to say the least. I got upgraded to the King Deluxe room, am Hyatt Platinum, and was pleased with the layout and the size of the room. This easily could have been an apartment. Bathrooms, as the picture show are huge and make you feel like youre in a spa. The Black Duck restaurant on the ground floor was never crowded and had some truly yummy treats, albeit i didnt have dinner here. The heating/cooling was almost dead silent, superb. Noise level overall, excellent

The one minus was the bed. It was definitely on the soft/plush side and I had trouble falling asleep the first night. I normally sleep on a firm mattress. The location of the closet area is a bit peculiar. It was in the bathroom opposite the sink. That was also a bit getting used to. Overall, the service was superb and housekeeping made sure all the toiletries were refreshed, even if I didnt use them. I admit I took some home :)

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room, if there is availability. Beds could be firmer
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed here unexpectedly when my flight home from Washington was cancelled. I had a tremendous experience!
The hotel staff was extremely courteous and took very good care of us - booking our rooms, making dinner reservations, helping with flight rebooking and transportation. OUTSTANDING service!
The hotel decor is in the Shaker style with a modern, comfortable twist. The rooms are well designed, large and very comfortable, with all amenities you could want. The restaurant offers fabulous food that is perfect for a foodie. The cheese bar and tea cellar are standouts as well.
I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Washington!

Room Tip: Get an even-numbered room - the odd-numbered rooms face an alley with dumpsters that are emptied noisily very early in the morning, even on Saturdays.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarisaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear LarisaP,

Thank you very much for posting about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Washington! While I'm sure it was an inconvenience to have your flight cancelled, I am happy to read that our employees made you feel right at home. Sipping one of our unique teas on a cold night is always a soothing treat. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel is modern, with a quiet, elegant and subdued mood to it. The staff were polite and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. In our room, the aircon was quiet, the water powerful and hot and the toiletries were fabulous. We were upgraded to a suite which we found very comfortable and spacious. We loved the ipod speaker/charger. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The restaurant food was divine including breakfast. I never had the feeling we were in a busy noisy hotel at any time. The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk to Georgetown and 10 minutes in a cab to the museums. We would definitely return, no question for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington D.C., responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear London_Travellers_09,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read about how much you enjoyed your recent stay, including breakfast, bath amenities and bedding. We actually import our bedding straight from Italy! We partner with Rivolta Carmignani, a family-owned, linen company that has been manufacturing luxury linen since 1867. Glad to hear that you enjoyed them.

Best,
Renee Sharrow
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews