We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and food”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 days with my wife and our 2 "kids" of 18 and 21.Chose this over the Sofitel because of a significant difference in price.
This hotel has top service and food. We were upgraded to a suite. Accommodations are average 5 star. Very comfortable and spacious.
We had a breakfast package. The breakfast is outstanding. We also had a dinner at the Blue Duck which is rated as one of the best restaurants in DC. Again service and food outstanding.

Location is very convenient on the outskirts of Georgetown which is a one minute walk from the hotel. The Hyatt, Fairmont, Westin and Four Seasons are all within a block of each other.

Would definitely stay here again on future visits to DC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Tokalosh,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing your comments, which I will be sure to pass along to our team. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests in the hotel and diners at Blue Duck Tavern. We look forward to welcoming you all back during your next visit to D.C.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    330
    99
    58
    29
See reviews for
411
502
108
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference last month. The hotel is excellent. The rooms are large and well equipped.

The hotel is not cheap, but they do at least have complimentary wifi.

The location is good for Georgetown. I recommend borrowing bikes from the hotel and cycling along the
canal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Millsable,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that you were able to experience our complimentary bicycles during your visit. On a nice day, they really make exploring the city so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again - for business or leisure!

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Spent two nights The Park Hyatt. Loved the space, a place to relax and a separate space to sleep. The bathroom was the best, double sinks separate shower And tub. Every thing was clean. Bottled water is provided for free as is internet.

My only complaint.. The food was. Very expensive, but only OK.

Room Tip: There are no great. Views. The front faces the Fairmont hotel and the back faces other. Buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blm0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just returned from another outstanding stay at the Park Hyatt Washington. We were there a year ago and I wrote a positive review then, as well.

This time, we felt very fortunate to stay in an executive suite. The lighting, the furnishings, the bedding, the ample closet space - all the amenities were wonderful. The food - from in-room dining and in the restaurant - was delicious. What really makes this hotel so outstanding, however, is the service. As frequent travelers who book mostly through Andrew Harper Travel, we've come to appreciate that the quality of personalized service is what sets apart an outstanding hotel from one that is simply nice.

From the moment we entered the hotel, we were greeted by the warm and welcoming doormen, always so polite and smiling. Then, the lovely Stephanie checked us in and, upon hearing it was my birthday, promptly surprised us with a bottle of sparkling wine and a box of chocolates! We ordered room service and enjoyed the impeccable and gracious hospitality that James provided for us. My family called from our home state and spoke with Odet (sp?) in concierge about doing something nice for my birthday. She cheerfully honored their request and saw to it that I received not only champagne as a gift from my family, but chocolate covered strawberries from as a gift from herself! How lovely! Amy, also in concierge, did a great job of helping us to plan an excellent day of touring at Mount Vernon. Upon returning to our room, we received the kindest note and a bottle of sparkling wine from our server James! I was so touched, I almost cried! We we were truly bowled over by the kindness of everyone on staff. It was Richmond who delivered the sparkling wine from James, and he was delightful, as well!

Let's face it, the Park Hyatt Washington is our favorite hotel in DC!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Melody5,

Happy Belated Birthday, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us year-over-year! It is a pleasure to continually welcome you back, especially for a nice celebration. It sounds like your birthday was a terrific one, and made even more special by all of the goodies and surprises from our team. Your comments are most valued and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Park Hyatt was all we hoped it would be and more. I look at reviews on here and other sites for weeks before deciding to book our reservation. In our reservation I indicated that it was our Anniversary. Within one hour of our arrival we received champagne and apple pie to our room. It was delish! The room was on a high floor as requested and it was just was just lovely. Any time we called down for the car, it was there by time we got to the door. The service was on point. Oh, the food...the food...Top notch. Many reviews stated there wasn't much around the hotel, but the hotel is in close proximity to all of the sites, shopping...etc. The Park Hyatt is a beautiful luxury hotel.

Many Thanks to Ross Bartlett Guest Services Manager for the champagne and pie :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Clarisa T,

Happy Belated Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate with us. It sounds like a very nice celebration made even more special by your experience at the hotel and Blue Duck Tavern. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your visit, including the kindness shown by Ross. We do hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Quiet, large rooms, polite customers, polite employees... Everything about you counts... Everything is thought before in the most proper way.... I loved my week with Park Hyatt... They know how to address any kind of customers in the most optimistic, nice way

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotonou, Benin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is extremely well managed and a very modern hotel. One of my favorite hotels in DC and is very convenient if you have meetings in SA-6 (Overseas Building Operations). It is right across the street.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kolbinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
1,137 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#23 of 141 in Washington DC
1,265 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 141 in Washington DC
1,098 reviews
Georgetown
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#91 of 141 in Washington DC
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing