We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb return stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is getting better - am semi regular visitor and after last stay I can't praise highly enough. Restaurant and bar are my favourites in DC - great wine list, organic local food, and this trip staff were stand out from an airline expert on front desk to breakfast staff. I was upgraded as a Platinum GP and had a great room. It is not perfectly located but was easy enough walk from State Dept and other meetings. Superb stay

Room Tip: High floor helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EK201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I booked this hotel for the first time as I am more of a boutique hotel man. I am glad I did. From the doormen, to the concierge to the chef, receptionist , barmen and cleaners, this hotel exudes hospitality, excellence and an understanding of its' guests.
The food is delicious and cooked in an open plan kitchen at the renowned Blue Duck, the rooms are spacious with fantastic toiletries and walk in showers and the atmosphere pervading this establishment is a fine one. Nothing is too little or big to make your stay here comfortable and enjoyable.
I stay in DC annually and know exactly where I will be booking for my next trip.
Thankyou Park Hyatt and see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeddingSinger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, General Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear WeddingSinger56,

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

After readng your feedback it appears that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Andrew Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed at a number of DC hotels for pleasure and business, and this is one of the best. The conference facilities are a bit smaller than some of the larger hotels like the Marriott and Ritz, so accommodating a huge group could be a problem. However, the food was better than the Ritz and the rooms are nicer. The bathrooms are large and the towels are some of the largest and thickest of any hotel I've stayed. The high tech room is a bit confusing, even for a techie like me. Be careful or you'll turn "all off" from your bedside which not only shuts off all the lights but also the heating/AC unit. You could wake up in a sweat in the summer or freezing in the winter. Other than that, the rooms are top notch.

The bell and front desk service is very attentive, although they forgot to text me that my room was ready for over an hour (had to go back to the desk to ask). The only downside is the lobby, which is very small and the bar, which has some of the ugliest and most uncomfortable chairs in any hotel anywhere. There are also no TVs anywhere, so no one congregates around the bar area to watch must see sporting events. Otherwise, 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, General Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear WildcatGuy,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for failing to alert you when your room was ready. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your visit to our hotel including our guest room towels.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

this is what five star hotels shoudl aspire to, low key, refined, luxurious surroundings, warm staff, exceptional room materials (zen-like) and superb cuisine (btw, you can order from Blue Duck Tavern to your room). this hotel is also a very good value compared to other high end hotels in DC and it sits a very quiet enclave on the West End close to Georgetown. Bravo Park Hyatt DC - you are setting the standard!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joehfromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, General Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear joehfromnyc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such wonderful comments from your recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our hotel, including our location in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here one night and were very happy with the service and room. They make you feel special here - we were attended to right from when we pulled up in the driveway. The hotel looks great inside, and I love the deal they had in which we got adjoining rooms with the second room at half price (so helpful when you have teen children, as we do). Beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The exercise room had good equipment and plenty of machines. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

Location of the hotel is fine as long as you don't need to be right downtown. I like this neighborhood a lot better than the downtown area. You're within easy walking distance to DuPont Circle with all of its great shops and interesting restaurants. Downtown is still pretty easy to access by foot if you don't mind a bit of a walk.

The only fly in the ointment was that our air conditioning didn't work well (a fan had broken). It was rather warm in our room even after the AC had been on for several hours. The hotel promptly sent a technician up when we called. He wasn't able to immediately fix the problem with the fan, but the room did cool nicely after he worked on it a little.

We'll definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danimal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a major event here, over a 2-day period and quite complicated to pull off. The execution was impeccable (except for some confusion over room assignments, but this was due more to weaknesses of the Hyatt central reservation system). The rooms are classy and understated - typical of the Park Hyatt brand. Service is flawless. Decent gym. The restaurant Blue Duck Tavern is a destination eatery. Rooms can be noisy, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, General Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Lam N,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. I also want to thank you for selecting Park Hyatt as the venue for your special event. I am happy to read that overall, you were very pleased with your experience here as a guest and patron of Blue Duck Tavern. We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Davidson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is truly a great hotel. The rooms have a beautiful decor. The service is very nice and the hotel staff goes out of their way to please the guests. I spoke with someone from guest services to arrange a surprise for my husband. They chilled my own champagne and brought a a delicious tray of chocolate covered strawberries.
The only down side is that I was at the hotel for an event and the catered food was not always great. In some meals the food was quite good but in others just average.
If you are visiting D.C. and can afford this hotel go ahead and make the reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi_Biju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#17 of 142 in Washington DC
1,225 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,935 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#24 of 142 in Washington DC
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,228 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £210 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing