We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt Washington DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Washington DC”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The best part of this hotel is the Blue Duck Tavern. The rooms for the price were not that nice and the bed very uncomfortable. While I like the sparse look, they need better maintaince.the service however is great. Will get you whatever you need.

Do eat @ the Blue Duck Tavern I have had dinner lunch and tea here and all were wonderful.

Room Tip: Did not use spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    321
    95
    52
    28
See reviews for
392
490
107
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Wow this place is amazing. The service is faultless. Felt like royalty but for a fraction of the price you expect to pay. You guys made our stay so memorable.

The bathroom was WOW. Big rooms. Concierge was super helpful and seamless checkin/checkout.

Great location, only minutes to Georgetown and tour buses.

We really couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Thank you again Park Hyatt.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The Perkos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear The Perkos P,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as a guest in the hotel. It is delightful to read how well our team took care of you during your visit to the nation's capital. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

You walk into your own stylish and sophisticated world of luxury and comfort away from the bustle of the city. The hotel is located on the outskirts of beautiful Georgetown, conveniently located for downtown and a short walk from the metro. You're greeted by friendly, attentive staff as you walk into the grand stylish modern lobby. It's all about sleek, glass and muted tones here. To your right you see a lounge with glassed in private nooks named after Presidents. Look for one of the world's best afternoon teas on the weekend here, or other events during the week like a cheese festival. This hotel is almost just worth visiting for this, so be sure to check-out afternoon tea on the weekend, a wonderful spread with generous sleek glass pots with your own tea light warmer. But then you get to your room, spacious, comfortable sleek and modern. Large bathrooms, with huge showers. It almost feels like your own personal modern spa cave. The larger rooms have extra touches like large changing areas/closets attached to your bathroom. I've stayed here several times, and whenever I visit DC it's top of my list. Unfortunately at popular times of year such as spring for the cherry blossoms it can be very pricey. But if you have some flexibility on your dates and do your research you can find great deals.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for longish stays on several occasions. We love the food at The Blue Duck Tavern although service is not consistent. The hotel seems to be slipping and may need some upgrades- more comfortable chairs in suites or sofas; more comfy beds; better sound insulation (quite noisy). Our most current stay is at Cherry Blossom/ Easter week so the facility, along with the whole city, is mobbed. When we have come at other times service was better.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beautiful low-key hotel in quiet area walking distance to Georgetown. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We were given a gorgeous, spacious suite with tons of natural light. The bed was very comfortable and offered a great nights sleep. As we were walking out to dinner, staff offered to drive us in the "hotel" car which was a nice touch. Would absolutely stay here next time in Washington, DC area. Couldn't have asked for more from this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evianlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for 4 days in a premier deluxe room. Overall, it's a nice 5-star hotel in DC. The room was spacious, and well maintained and furnished. And staff were generally professional. The location is not in a touristic part of DC but is in a rather calm and quiet part of town in Foggy Bottom. There are no stores/restaurants in the immediate vicinity. But that's not an issue if you like to walk (and DC is a nice city to walk in).

So why do I give it 4 stars? A few reasons:

1) Despite the room being very nice, there were two major flaws with it. First, the "walk-in shower" had no door to it, so you're literally standing in the bathroom and taking a shower. Add to that the somewhat lukewarm water and you end up having a rather cold shower experience! I don't understand why the architects failed to close the walk-in shower (grateful for a response from the Hotel on this!).

2) The wardrobe in the room is actually in the bathroom, with the wardrobe door doubling as the bathroom door. This is the first time I come across such a set-up. It meant that I needed to go back and forth between the bathroom and the bedroom while dressing up. And it also meant that I had the wardrobe open inside the bathroom while using the toilet or shower. Very odd. Again, a rationale for this architectural design would be appreciated!

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, if you can get a good deal and aren't too fussy about the points I raise above!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Paradectral A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for a few nights mid-February (as did the Dalai Lama), and it was just wonderful. The staff is friendly but not hyper, well-trained, and all-around lovely. There is a tea salon in the lobby and the fantastic Blue Duck Tavern -- what a treat for breakfast. Comfortable and handsome modern design. The sticky buns, muesli and unusual fresh fruit juices were my favorites; my husband and son loved the eggs. Our room was terrific -- comfortable, well designed in neutral tones, enough outlets to charge everyone's devices, Le Labo products in the bath. The location worked fine for us -- a quiet area (a mix of residential and offices) that was a short stroll to the Metro. Can't wait to have a reason to return. Thank you to the entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkfam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing