We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury Hotel in Heart of D.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury Hotel in Heart of D.C.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is an excellent luxury hotel in the heart of Washington, D.C. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. There was a separate living room/office area with a desk and comfy chairs. The wall with the flat screen tv swiveled so that you could watch from either the sitting room or the bedroom. The bathroom was huge with a separate tub and rain shower. There were soft towels and robes. The lights were very high tech, and you could turn all of the lights on with one touch of a button. The bed was super comfortable. There was a coffee maker and minibar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The hotel was walking distance from Georgetown and tons of great restaurants. The hotel manager even wrote a handwritten note thanking me for staying at the hotel. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieBelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear KatieBelle24,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your accommodations in our Premier Park Deluxe room, in addition to the service from our team. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    321
    95
    52
    28
See reviews for
392
490
107
591
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This past weekend, my husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt in DC. This hotel was impressive from the moment we pulled up to the valet attendant. Everyone at the hotel was professional, courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was perfect. No need to bring too many products, everything complimentary was top notch. I usually need my own shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc. The products they have are perfect! The bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet that I slept peacefully through the night. You might also like to know that although DC has a bike share program, this hotel offers their own bicycles for you to use. Pretty nice! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeny_Bikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Teeny_Bikini,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit - from your guestroom filled with our Le Labo amenities to the service of our team. Our complimentary bicycles certainly make for a great way to explore the city. We appreciate you sharing feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Park Hyatt this past weekend... From the minute we were greated by Philippe at the front desk we knew we were in for a great stay; what a class act all around... The staff ( everyone we encountered all weekend ) were top notch, always greated you with a sincere welcome; everyone was beyond helpful. We had breakfast one morning at the Blue Duck Tavern; sat outside & had a very delicious breakfast; with many healthy options on the menu. The rooms are off the charts; beds beyond comforfable & rain shower awesome !!!

Been visiting D.C. 3 years now with son at GW and so far this the the BEST property I have visited ... Thank you Philippe & staff for an enjoyable weekend

Room Tip: room 815 was the MACK DADDY !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoeat5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear lovetoeat5935,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, which I have already shared with Philippe! I am so pleased to read how much you enjoy our hotel, especially being greeting by Philippe - he is the best! We look forward to welcoming your family back while visiting your son at GWU.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My stay at the Park Hyatt Washington DC was thoroughly enjoyable and flawless service by the staff and a wonderful facility made my business trip less stressful. I always look forward to my stays at the Park Hyatt on the edge of Georgetown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vin100dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Vin100dk,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, and for making us your hotel of choice when visiting the nation's capital. We certainly appreciate your patronage of our property while traveling for business. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt DC service was second to none. The rooms were fantastic with amazing bathrooms. Everyone in my party raved about the beds. The furniture is starting to see some slight wear and tear, but nothing too serious. We had breakfast everyday at Blue Duck Tavern. A small army attended to us every morning during breakfast. Overall this is a fantastic hotel in a great location (walking distance to Georgetown).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MastermindDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear MastermindDSM,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you and party enjoyed the comfort of our guestrooms, especially the spa-inspired bathrooms. Those showers are heavenly! I am glad that you were also able to experience Blue Duck Tavern while hear. It sounds like you all had an enjoyable meal. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to D.C.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed there in August, amazing location and staff. The room was large and well maintened. The staff was very friendly and dedicated. The gym and swimming pool facilities were great. Ryan at the concierge was very helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful well managed hotel in great location, convenient to many DC locations. Friendly and helpful staff responded cheerfully to our special requests. Every detail attended to in our comfortable well appointed room. Great restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing