We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Washington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I took some time researching hotels within the Washington D.C. area as I can be very particular about hotels. The Park Hyatt seemed to have some of the highest reviews, even the hotels known for their luxury status. I was pleasantly surprised at how accommodating the staff was and how nice the room was. Staff was friendly, restaurant is delightful, room was clean and had modern amenities

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jenniferl153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear jenniferl153,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to read that your research paid off, and that you had a wonderful visit to the city and our hotel. I am happy to read how much you enjoyed our guestrooms, along with the service shown from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    313
    89
    51
    27
See reviews for
379
474
105
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomeryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Wash DC for a conference. This was the 2nd time I have stayed there for this conf. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are tranquil...you are immediately relaxed when entering your room...feels like you are in a spa. The staff is very professional and helpful. The decor very modern. No matter where you are in the hotel you are just relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is the epitome of what "vacation" is all about. Our premier deluxe king room is perfect for a family of three -- two parents and a teenager. We have so much space! A nice living room with two swivel armchairs, a desk, which seats 2 laptops comfortably and could accommodate three if needed. The teen's bed is in this room, a comfy rollaway bed with plenty of space around. Parents have a separate bedroom, with room for all our stuff on both sides of the bed. The bath is ginormous and so well-designed with expansive surfaces, and a big closet with lots of shelves and hanger space. The shower is awesome. So many nice touches. Plenty of oversized towels, soft snowy linens and down comforters, bathrobes and slippers, beautiful glassware (Bodum double insulated coffee glasses and lovely cocktail and wine glasses with slender glass stirrers.) When we have called the front desk with requests - a tea kettle, an extra chair for the desk - they have been delivered instantly. It is so quiet in this hotel - we have never heard any noise from other guests - in fact we've barely seen any other guests. The pool is a delight - it is small, but we were the only people using it on a June Sunday. And the hotel restaurant Blue Duck Tavern is AMAZING if you love fresh, well-prepared food. Trust me, this is a not-to-be missed experience for foodies. They do the room service too - a completely different experience from normal room service. It really is heaven staying here.
The one caveat: we wanted to be walking distance to all the sights. Dupont Circle and Georgetown are within 10 minutes by foot, so there are lots of restaurants nearby and it's nice walking around the area . The nearest Metro is Foggy Bottom, about a 10 minute walk. This is not so bad, but after a day of walking around the Mall and trudging through the museums, it is a little bit of a drag to then have a 10 minute walk back to the hotel. This would not prevent me from staying here next time we're in DC, because this is one of the greatest hotel experiences I've had, but a hotel with closer Metro access might be preferred for those who just want to get back quickly after a day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingembre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We love the Park Hyatt - staff is wonderful, hotel is immaculate, and room service from Blue Duck tavern can't be beat. We traveled with our 20 month old daughter and the hotel staff was very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rodion E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rodion E,

Thank you for making us your favorite hotel in Washington! We appreciate your patronage of our property. It sounds like your visits are made complete when ordering from Blue Duck Tavern. How delicious! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is an excellent luxury hotel in the heart of Washington, D.C. The rooms are spacious and luxurious. There was a separate living room/office area with a desk and comfy chairs. The wall with the flat screen tv swiveled so that you could watch from either the sitting room or the bedroom. The bathroom was huge with a separate tub and rain shower. There were soft towels and robes. The lights were very high tech, and you could turn all of the lights on with one touch of a button. The bed was super comfortable. There was a coffee maker and minibar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The hotel was walking distance from Georgetown and tons of great restaurants. The hotel manager even wrote a handwritten note thanking me for staying at the hotel. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieBelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear KatieBelle24,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your accommodations in our Premier Park Deluxe room, in addition to the service from our team. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This past weekend, my husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt in DC. This hotel was impressive from the moment we pulled up to the valet attendant. Everyone at the hotel was professional, courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was perfect. No need to bring too many products, everything complimentary was top notch. I usually need my own shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc. The products they have are perfect! The bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet that I slept peacefully through the night. You might also like to know that although DC has a bike share program, this hotel offers their own bicycles for you to use. Pretty nice! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeny_Bikini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Teeny_Bikini,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit - from your guestroom filled with our Le Labo amenities to the service of our team. Our complimentary bicycles certainly make for a great way to explore the city. We appreciate you sharing feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Park Hyatt this past weekend... From the minute we were greated by Philippe at the front desk we knew we were in for a great stay; what a class act all around... The staff ( everyone we encountered all weekend ) were top notch, always greated you with a sincere welcome; everyone was beyond helpful. We had breakfast one morning at the Blue Duck Tavern; sat outside & had a very delicious breakfast; with many healthy options on the menu. The rooms are off the charts; beds beyond comforfable & rain shower awesome !!!

Been visiting D.C. 3 years now with son at GW and so far this the the BEST property I have visited ... Thank you Philippe & staff for an enjoyable weekend

Room Tip: room 815 was the MACK DADDY !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoeat5935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear lovetoeat5935,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful feedback, which I have already shared with Philippe! I am so pleased to read how much you enjoy our hotel, especially being greeting by Philippe - he is the best! We look forward to welcoming your family back while visiting your son at GWU.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#24 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#85 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Property: Park Hyatt Washington
Address: 1201 24th Street NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#14 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing