We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for Business At the Park Hyatt Washington DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Washington
Ranked #22 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent hotel for both leisure and business meetings . Wonderfully located ( Georgetown) , excellent sleeping rooms, accuracy and high standards guaranteed. Excellent meeting facilities and support. Food is excellent! A guarantee .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Daniela S,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent business stay with us. It sounds like your meetings were a success, from the feel our redesigned space to the delicious cuisine. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

From check In to departure , everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room beautifully appointed and designed for comfort and concave ninety use. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy further.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Photobaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Photobaron,

Thank you for your generous feedback. We too wish you could have stayed with us longer to enjoy our nation's capital. Hopefully your travels with you bring back again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

When I think of best in class service, this hotel sets the standard.

Park Hyatt Washington is first and foremost a business traveler's hotel. It is pricey even for D.C., but well worth it if service and location are important to you. Staff at every level from bell person to manager is attentive and highly responsive to your needs and special requests. They are used to no nonsense business travelers willing to pay high premiums for mistake free and efficient service.

I consider the location to be in Georgetown because it is so close to restaurants and shops there. Easy access to Metro, taxis and hotel limos get you where you need to be. Rooms are impeccably clean and bright. On site fine dining is very expensive ($88 for continental breakfast), but extraordinarily good. I especially liked relaxing at the Tea Cellar and enjoyed the wine and cheese selections throughout the hotel. Every meal is a unique culinary experience.

As a Hyatt Diamond Passport member for 19 years, I have stayed at almost every major city's Hyatt in North America and Asia. The only other Park Hyatt I've stayed at was in London. It was very nice, but Park Hyatt Washington is superior.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ed l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Returning here is like coming home. I love everything about this hotel, from the location to the food and the lovely rooms. The best part however is the staff, who really make me feel like I am a member of their extended family. I am extremely loyal to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Judy B,

Such wonderful feedback on our hotel. We are truly grateful for your kind words and appreciate your on-going patronage. It is a pleasure having you as a guest in the hotel - your home away from home! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel three times and each time it gets better. The staff is extremely attentive and exceedingly kind (even when my daughter broke a floor lamp and they wouldn't let us pay for it). The guest rooms are nicely appointed and very modern. My only beef is with the restaurant, which is too pricey!

Room Tip: See if you can get bumped up to a jr. suite if the hotel isn't too busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shootingstarbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well what a difference a week makes. Last Sunday I stayed here and posted my review: I almost passed on this hotel after reading a large number of reviews and I got the sense things were mixed, I'm glad I trusted my gut. Staff at hotel and in Blue Duck Tavern and Lounge were superb. Food was fabulous too. Large, clean room, large wonderful bath and shower. Great turn down service. All the amenities you could need and certainly walkable to Georgetown unless you are elderly, infirm or have really small children. I walked all the way to and from Gtown University and it was glorious. Usually when I read trip adviser reviews, I read other reviews posted by that traveler so I can get a sense of whether they just complain about everything and what their standards are. I did not have time to do that this go round - but I am glad I stayed at the Park Hyatt!

Six days later I returned to DC but what a difference a week makes with the Front Desk. Checking in under the Amex program, I had to ask about the room upgrade that is standard. I was advised emphatically that "no upgrades" were available because the hotel was so “busy.” Sensing something was not quite right, I logged onto the hotel website which clearly indicated that superior rooms were indeed available. A call downstairs and I was told that no upgraded rooms were “available” because they were not cleaned. Advised I am happy to wait. Schlepped and stored luggage only to meet more confusion with the Front Desk that no upgraded rooms were available but they would “let me know” if anything changed. Having wasted an hour at this point, went walking and shopping. Called at 5:10 pm and Front Desk still clueless. Finally GM called back and said upgraded room was available and luggage would be moved to room.

Not sure what games are being played at this hotel, but huge pet peeve to have front desk look me sqaure in the eye and affirmatively BS me. Color me crazy – I lose trust. Way too many other options nearby (think two Ritz properties, Hay Adams, St. Regis) for me to stay here again. If they don’t like Amex program – get out of it. I have made my experience known to Amex.

That said – I would be remiss if I did not say that dinner and breakfast at BlueDuck Tavern was superb. The food, the wine and the service. A special shout out to “Wayne” our waiter – extremely knowledgeable and gracious. Recommendations spot on. Service a little less so at breakfast - but the food was a 10! So the property and the restaurant itself are quite worthwhile – if you can get past a most unprofessional front desk operation. I will return to BlueDuck - I will not return to this hotel.

Thankfully I return this week to a truly first class operation – The Grand Bretagne in Athens. A drink overlooking the Acropolis will have me quickly forgetting the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I travel quite a bit and are particular about where we stay. This hotel exceeded our expectations. What matters to us a great deal is the staff and their professionalism. We are extremely impressed by The Park Hyatt and will look forward to staying with them again. The decor and the food are again brilliant! This hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattDC, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially the service demonstrated from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best,
Renee Eisman
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#17 of 142 in Washington DC
1,225 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 142 in Washington DC
1,935 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#24 of 142 in Washington DC
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,228 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#13 of 142 in Washington DC
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Washington

Address: 1201 24th St NW, (at the intersection of 24th & M Streets NW), Washington DC, DC 20037-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#10 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#15 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: £210 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Washington 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Washington, located in the fashionable West End Georgetown neighborhood of the nation's capital, combines sophisticated modernism with classic American style. With its Tea Cellar offering rare and vintage tea selections, intimate Spa Room offering an array of services and treatments, redesigned flexible event and meeting space, and celebrated Blue Duck Tavern restaurant, Park Hyatt Washington offers guests a unique experience in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Hotel Washington Dc
Hyatt Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing