We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sofitel Washington DC(Washington DC)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
US$630
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveller rating
1,327
676
172
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
676
172
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circledog parkmemory foamnew hampshiresmall kitchenettekeurig coffee makeru streetcorner roomnice neighborhoodwine hourstreet parkingsafe neighborhoodfew blocksfront desk staffembassy rowsitting areabeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Brunch Buffet

A friend of a friend introduced me to this hotel for brunch. I live nearby and had never before thought about going to Carlyle for brunch. First of all, the service has got to be the best in the DuPont Area! David, the manager, was on hand to greet us and show us the way to the brunch hall. We later saw him escorting several elderly ladies to the hall, which is not something I've seen in my 8 years in DC. Secondly, the food was delicious, hot and plentiful. No stale eggs, or pasty bacon sitting on semi-warm servers. There is a made to order omelet/waffle station that was fast and efficient. Thirdly, this may not matter to most, but the entire staff was extremely pleasant, polite and helpful - each one with a smile.

We've paid up to $50 a person for brunch in the past, but the $35 per person (which includes all you can eat and drink) was well worth it!!!

I can't give a higher recommendation!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrezevant, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Good evening Nat !!!

It has a "Genuine Pleasure" to have all you here for Mother's Day Brunch ! We absolutely love meeting all of neighbors in DuPont Circle. We even have a "Neighborhood Rate" for our neighbors when they have extended family & friends! Thank you for sharing your comments & we look forward to seeing you every Sunday!!! sincerely, David Trezevant, Resident Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family for 4 nights at the Carlyle , we enjoyed every aspect of the hotel ,friendly service , extremely good breakfast and a wonderful brunch on Sunday , parking was tight but overall we were very happy !! Kudos

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reyesmercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrezevant, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

From all of us Reyesmercedes, A BIG THANK YOU for staying with US!! TEAM TWIST has quite the following for their brunch every Sunday! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your are in town!!! Have a safe trip home!! The Carlyle Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here for five nights and it is probably the best hotel that we have stayed at on this trip.  We had a king bed room, with a settee that would open to a sofa bed if required.  Immaculate bathroom with separate dressing room, walk-in robe, kitchen and dining area.  Free Wifi was available throughout the hotel.  There was a laundry room with washers and dryers at less than half the price of our New York Hotel. The linens, towels and bathroom amenities were great.

We ate at the Twist Restaurant and the food was terrific.  The hotel is very close to some really great local restaurants and bars so we ate out most nights.  There is also a Safeway very close by - we stocked up for breakfast in our own kitchen.

It is an easy walk to Dupont Circle and we easily walked to the Circulator Bus at P and 14th Street.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier and always greeted us when we returned to the hotel.  I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and if I ever came back to Washington I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stratheden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrezevant, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Stratheden, Thank you so very much for being a contributor with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you for your full five circles and all your kind words. We are very glad you had a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to your next visit with us ! Warmest of regards, The entire Carlyle Suites Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The ambiance that includes an Art Deco decor and jazz music in the lobby is very appealing. The front desk staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The room itself is spacious and includes a vanity table which made getting ready in the morning very easy. The kitchenette is also quite useful particularly since the hotel in in the Dupont Circle area which has many restaurants from which you can either get take-out or leftovers. I booked through Bookit so got an excellent rom rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLW1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrezevant, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Good evening PLW1358, Thank you so much for mentioning or Art Deco lobby! Everyone loves the Jazz music in the lobby! When you are here again in DC feel free to call us directly to make your next reservation - we always have some incredible special packages available! Our sincerest regards, David Trezevant, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I arrived for the first time to DC from Ottawa Canada today. I was greeted by Mannuel who quickly grabbed my bags & put them away for me. I proceeded down to the bar to get some work done and have a beer; Taj the bartender was kind & watched my things several times as I had to run out for work. The team at the front, Simon & Abou were also great. Looking forward to my stay here!
Your Canadian signing Off

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtrezevant, Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Good afternoon Sid R, It was a pleasure serving you ! Thank you for choosing us again. From Taj, Simon, Manuel and Abou we will miss you! See you next time you are in DC - The Carlyle Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews