We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, clean room with kitchen and living room space. Small space but set up well. Walkable to metro, White House and downtown dc. Safe neighborhood at night. Small suggestions such as adding real coffee mugs in kitchen and not just paper cups but otherwise good.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor. Construction on weekday mornings across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redcap48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We would like to express our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to share with everyone how much you enjoyed the Beacon Hotel. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Washington, DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    438
    241
    108
    65
See reviews for
215
301
108
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent few nights here. Location is good, walking distance from Dupont Circle where you can find many hotels and bars. Rooms are a bit small but not a big issue. Good service from staff. All together for a good rate I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casillero_del_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor We truly appreciate the positive remarks about the staff because they serve as a motivation. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend getaway. It was amazing from arrival to the day we depart. The staff were very helpful. Kingsley and Steve really did everything to make us happy. We had a cery nice room. The location was amazing. Public transportation is a few block from the hotel. The view of our room was a construction site. All in all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Room facing the back. Parking is $35 and wi-fi is $12
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, General Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you very much for staying at the Beacon Hotel for your recent visit to Washington, DC. We would like to express our genuine appreciation to you for taking the time to provide us your constructive feedback. We hope that he will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

First impression pulling up and not being greeted or assisted by the first person I see hurts. My partner and I had armfuls of bags and a bike and not once was offered a hand or a luggage cart. $11 for wireless Internet, $35 daily valet parking, $10 for smiles.

The price for the room size is awful. Enter the room expecting a big plush queen bed to find an overly decorated full size is a bit offsetting. Tiny bathroom with a tiny pedestal sink is bogus as well.

Location is great. Bed was small but comfortable.

Bottom line: charges for everything, no hot tub/pool for price we paid, expensive valet (with no other parking options), small rooms beds, but location supreme.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theatregeek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

A nice hotel with good customer services.The room was clean and the location was very easy to locate.The front desk receptionist called Kingsley was very good,he made my trip a successful one.The restaurent was also neat and nice.i will surely come back to this hotel anytime I visit dc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabinna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Kingsley is truly humbled by your kind appraisal and want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Wrote my first review about the Beacon in January and it was never publish. Well this is a very fine property. Everything during my stay was nice. The staff, the room the location was fabulous. Parking is expensive $35. Kingsley is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
We would like to express our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to share with everyone how much you enjoyed the Beacon Hotel. We will also make sure to let Kingsley know about the positive impact he made during your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Washington, DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

First time trip with friends to DC. My stay was from Feb 15- the 18th. Our room was clean check in and check out was very easy. I have nothing bad to say about the staff at this hotel. Beyond friendly which just makes the stay even better. More then willing to really accommodate you and your needs and very helpful with recommending places to eat around the neighborhood. There is a great bar and restaurant downstairs. Food was delicious and drinks were very reasonable just wish the bar/lounge was open later. My room was right next to the ice machine so it got a little noisy with people getting ice. It was pretty cold so we just slept with the window open. Hotel is willing to hold luggage for you if your flight is later in the evening. I'm already planning a return trip and plan to stay here. I know the hotel industry very well so its always great to have a pleasant experience when you go on vacation. I only wish they had free Internet and maybe a refrigerator in the room. Other then that an overall great stay at The Beacon.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank diana2jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRipai, Manager at Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters, responded to this review, 10 March 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Beacon Hotel and taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the great feedback and look forward to your return the next time you are in Washington, DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
Kimpton Topaz Hotel
#80 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The St. Gregory Hotel
The St. Gregory Hotel
#97 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Lion
Hotel RL Washington DC by Red Li...
#107 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC-Central/White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters

Property: Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters
Address: 1615 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-3205 (Formerly The Governor's House Hotel)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Logan Circle/ Shaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beacon Hotel creates the perfect setting where guests can "Work, Relax and Play" in an atmosphere that is contemporary, welcoming and elegant. This summer enjoy the benefits of an extraordinary location, from where you can walk to the Smithsonian Museums and Monuments all within an easy walk or short metro ride, walk four blocks to The White House, off "Embassy Row" famous for stunning Diplomatic residences, yet equally convenient to the centers of business of "K Street" and Connecticut Ave. The Walter E Washington Convention Center, The cool restaurants and Night life of Dupont Circle and 14th Street. Two Metro stations are within easy walk. Accommodations include spacious deluxe rooms and our popular "Corporate Quarter Suites" inspired by New York Style studio living, featuring pantries, dining and living areas that complement the lifestyles of our guests with spacious accommodations. Ideal settings whether you are traveling with family, an urban explorer or if you are seeking a romantic escape. The Beacon Bar & Grill presents excellent dining and entertainment options: alfresco dining in season, an elegant dining room, light fare and creative cocktails are featured in season in our Sky-Bar rooftop lounge. Featuring creative American cuisine drawing inspiration from comfort foods, international cuisine and seasonal offerings. Our Saturday and Sunday Champagne Brunch, have been voted amongst the "Top Five" Champagne Brunches in the city for over 10 years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hotel And Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Corporate Quarters
Beacon Hotel Washington Dc
Beacon Hotel Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing